Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2013
the author is still very much a victim in her writing. there is too much repetition which makes reading rather laborious and when you feel she is about to break away from the chains, back we go. she seems unable to walk forward, always going backwards. i wouldnt recommend this book.
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
I started reading this book and thought, I've read this before. When I checked my archive items on my Kindle it wasn't there, so I checked by author, and she has written another book in 2007 called Running from the Devil. These books are very similar and if you have read the original don't bother with this one. I gave up after 2 chapters. Very annoyed as Amazon always tells you if you have have already bought a particular book, but these are two different titles, so wouldn't be picked up.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
That she had the strength to bring up 6 children into a loving environment showing children what they really need from a family. Hopefully your children have been able to progress your love into there own lives so from bad has come good. Hopefully they all have loving families like they have been shown. Your precious Nana and grandad will always live on because they showed you what normal life should have been,this you have progressed to your children as they will to there children.
Your wicked mother selfish to the core will one day get her comupence. I hope you have moved on with your life and have found peace. Love Eileen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
This Book is sad but inspiring to others I'm so glad this lady is getting on with her life she deserves it good luck to her and her children
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Very good reading, read it in just two days, couldn't put it down. How the author managed to put it on paper I will never know.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
This is one hell of a read, would recommend it over and over again. Her father is a monster that should be behind bars for the rest of his life, her mother is no better. I felt for this author but she shows that she is a strong woman and great mother. Well done Sara! xxx
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Very Sad, no child should go threw this terrible ordeal! He should of been jailed for life, sick person not a dad!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Great book,well written. What a story. Sara has to be admired for her strength and love for her family too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This is one of the saddest stories I have read in a long time, how she suffered at the hands of her own father from such a young age and with no one to turn too I am surprised how she managed to survive. You are a true inspiration for many people that have suffered from the same thing and I hope you have finally found happiness in your life Sara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
The story in this book broke my heart to think of a little girl who should be loved and protected was hurt physically and mentally so bad by the one person who should have protected her from all bad. Sara Davies you are one incredibly strong lady and an amazing mum a true inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)