Bring Me Home and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Bring Me Home on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Bring Me Home [Paperback]

Alan Titchmarsh
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (130 customer reviews)
RRP: £7.97
Price: £3.85 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
You Save: £4.12 (52%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 25 Oct.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.49  
Hardcover £9.00  
Paperback £3.85  
Audio Download, Unabridged £16.62 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
*Three Paperbacks for £10 Offer
This title is in our Three Paperbacks for £10 promotion. Click here to see the full range. Offer only applies to Qualifying Items dispatched from and sold by Amazon. It does not apply to purchases made from third-party sellers at Amazon.co.uk’s Marketplace platform.

Book Description

11 Sep 2014

An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favourite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh.

It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands.

Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity.

But Charlie sees the truth behind the façade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all.

And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . . .


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Get three for £10 on selected paperback books Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Between 20-26 October 2014, spend £10 in a single order on item(s) dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive a £2 promotional code to spend in the Amazon Appstore. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently Bought Together

Bring Me Home + The Seafront Tea Rooms
Price For Both: £7.70

Buy the selected items together
  • The Seafront Tea Rooms £3.85

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (11 Sep 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0340936932
  • ISBN-13: 978-0340936931
  • Product Dimensions: 13.3 x 2.1 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (130 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,032 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Originally trained at Hertfordshire College of Horticulture and Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Alan Titchmarsh is the author of over 40 books about gardening, including How to be a Gardener Book 1: Back to Basics, the fastest-selling of all time in the genre, and the bestselling The Kitchen Gardener: How to Grow Your Own Fruit and Veg. He writes for BBC Gardeners' World Magazine, and is gardening correspondent for the Daily Express and Sunday Express. He has presented Gardeners' World, the annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show and Nature of Britain, and has his own daily chatshow and presents his own show on Radio 2.

Product Description

Review

A perfect love story. (Katie Fforde, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

The story brims with intrigue. (Daily Express, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

Book Description

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Curl up and enjoy.... 13 Mar 2014
By C. Colley TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Kindle Edition
The story begins, and ends, at a summer drinks party at a castle in the Highlands, in the year 2000. Charlie Stuart is mingling with his family and guests at Sodhail castle, owned by the Stuart family since 1920, and he's about to reveal some life changing news.
The book starts off in an intriguing way and I was eager to carry on reading. By the time the story returns to the summer party at the end of the book, to find out what Charlie is about to reveal, forty years of Charlie's family history has been revealed which includes tragedy, betrayal, espionage and mystery.
This is an undemanding read set in a lovely location. The characters were interesting enough to make me care about them, and after all the trauma in the story, I wanted everything to turn out well for them at the end. The storyline is not challenging in any way, and I recommend this book, if you enjoy a light and engaging read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another well written titchmarsh book 16 Mar 2014
By G
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is another well written book by Mr Titchmarsh in a similar style to his previous ones. Not quite sure of the Scottish talking parts, but the book has a good story line and is a nice easy read. Good plot with the book starting towards the end of the forthcoming story and then going back to the beginning of the events leading up to the climax of the whole story. I have enjoyed all of his books and this was no different.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highland tale 23 Mar 2014
By iona
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
On the whole I enjoyed this book. I was engaged with the main characters and really loved the Highland setting. It has an interesting plot, but sadly some of the story lines promised more than they delivered. I was also disappointed in the rather bizarre ending.
Plus points are that it is a relaxing read and full of very interesting quotations, many of which I have highlighted on my Kindle.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointed 22 April 2014
By Linda
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
An enjoyable read but not as good as previous books by this author. I would not recommend this unless you want a very ordinary holiday book to read.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super holiday read 20 April 2014
By Pammy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this on holiday in Scotland. Really gave me a feel for the story. Struggled to put the book down.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner - will be an evergreen for me! 28 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
An engaging story - real page-turner. Well researched both with regard to the delightful quotations and geographical descriptions, those of Edinburgh in particular. Well done Alan, you are getting better and better at this author-lark!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading 8 May 2014
By A.F.B
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Nice gentle read but not much of a story, not one of Alan's best. It was not a page turner
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read 29 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Always good to get another great book from Mr Titchmarsh can not put it down.would recommend this writer to everyone.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback