Bring Me Home and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £4.14 (52%)
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Bring Me Home has been added to your Basket
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Bring Me Home Paperback – 11 Sep 2014


See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£3.85
£0.01 £0.01

*Three Paperbacks for £10 Offer
This title is in our Three Paperbacks for £10 promotion. Click here to see the full range. Offer only applies to Qualifying Items dispatched from and sold by Amazon. It does not apply to purchases made from third-party sellers at Amazon.co.uk’s Marketplace platform.
£3.85 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy three paperback titles for £10 from the qualifying selection, when dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently Bought Together

Bring Me Home + The Haunting + Folly
Price For All Three: £11.55

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (11 Sept. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0340936932
  • ISBN-13: 978-0340936931
  • Product Dimensions: 22.1 x 12.7 x 1.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (221 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 16,856 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Originally trained at Hertfordshire College of Horticulture and Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Alan Titchmarsh is the author of over 40 books about gardening, including How to be a Gardener Book 1: Back to Basics, the fastest-selling of all time in the genre, and the bestselling The Kitchen Gardener: How to Grow Your Own Fruit and Veg. He writes for BBC Gardeners' World Magazine, and is gardening correspondent for the Daily Express and Sunday Express. He has presented Gardeners' World, the annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show and Nature of Britain, and has his own daily chatshow and presents his own show on Radio 2.

Product Description

Review

A perfect love story. (Katie Fforde, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

The story brims with intrigue. (Daily Express, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

Book Description

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

56 of 58 people found the following review helpful By C. Colley TOP 500 REVIEWER on 13 Mar. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
The story begins, and ends, at a summer drinks party at a castle in the Highlands, in the year 2000. Charlie Stuart is mingling with his family and guests at Sodhail castle, owned by the Stuart family since 1920, and he's about to reveal some life changing news.
The book starts off in an intriguing way and I was eager to carry on reading. By the time the story returns to the summer party at the end of the book, to find out what Charlie is about to reveal, forty years of Charlie's family history has been revealed which includes tragedy, betrayal, espionage and mystery.
This is an undemanding read set in a lovely location. The characters were interesting enough to make me care about them, and after all the trauma in the story, I wanted everything to turn out well for them at the end. The storyline is not challenging in any way, and I recommend this book, if you enjoy a light and engaging read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By iona on 23 Mar. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
On the whole I enjoyed this book. I was engaged with the main characters and really loved the Highland setting. It has an interesting plot, but sadly some of the story lines promised more than they delivered. I was also disappointed in the rather bizarre ending.
Plus points are that it is a relaxing read and full of very interesting quotations, many of which I have highlighted on my Kindle.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Linda on 22 April 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
An enjoyable read but not as good as previous books by this author. I would not recommend this unless you want a very ordinary holiday book to read.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on 16 Mar. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is another well written book by Mr Titchmarsh in a similar style to his previous ones. Not quite sure of the Scottish talking parts, but the book has a good story line and is a nice easy read. Good plot with the book starting towards the end of the forthcoming story and then going back to the beginning of the events leading up to the climax of the whole story. I have enjoyed all of his books and this was no different.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By A.F.B on 8 May 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Nice gentle read but not much of a story, not one of Alan's best. It was not a page turner
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Mrs. A. Rhodes on 23 Aug. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
I was sent this to read and review by Lovereading, and for me , this is the best one of Alans books to date, Charlie Stuart live with hisbe parents in Sodhail Castle (great name) and is sent to boarding school, after his mum dies, and his dad, the lovely Angus remarries Charlotte, who lives up to the name Evil Stepmother.
Whilst at boarding school, he meets and becomes friends with the charming Gordon, a friend he will have for life, along with Eleanore, a childhood friend, Charlie is never without love, and companionship,
The descriptive writing ,brings Scotland alive, wanting the reader, to go and visit, to see the Heather, and the Lochs,
It reminded me of a favourite book of mine, Winter Solstice by Rosamund Pilcher,, loved it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Pammy on 20 April 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this on holiday in Scotland. Really gave me a feel for the story. Struggled to put the book down.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Rosie Drum on 28 Mar. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
An engaging story - real page-turner. Well researched both with regard to the delightful quotations and geographical descriptions, those of Edinburgh in particular. Well done Alan, you are getting better and better at this author-lark!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category


Feedback