Start reading Bring Me Home on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Bring Me Home [Kindle Edition]

Alan Titchmarsh
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (182 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.99
Kindle Price: £2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £5.00 (63%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Whispersync for Voice

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £6.49 after you buy the Kindle book.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.99  
Hardcover £9.00  
Paperback £3.85  
Audio Download, Unabridged £16.62 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Review

A perfect love story (Katie Fforde, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

The story brims with intrigue (Daily Express, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

Book Description

The author of eight top ten bestselling novels including FOLLY and THE HAUNTING, Alan Titchmarsh's new novel moves to the Scottish Highlands and has an involving family mystery at its heart. The perfect escapist read for fans of Judy Finnigan and Kate Morton.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 716 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (13 Mar. 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FRKPIKA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (182 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,188 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Originally trained at Hertfordshire College of Horticulture and Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Alan Titchmarsh is the author of over 40 books about gardening, including How to be a Gardener Book 1: Back to Basics, the fastest-selling of all time in the genre, and the bestselling The Kitchen Gardener: How to Grow Your Own Fruit and Veg. He writes for BBC Gardeners' World Magazine, and is gardening correspondent for the Daily Express and Sunday Express. He has presented Gardeners' World, the annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show and Nature of Britain, and has his own daily chatshow and presents his own show on Radio 2.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Curl up and enjoy.... 13 Mar. 2014
By C. Colley TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Kindle Edition
The story begins, and ends, at a summer drinks party at a castle in the Highlands, in the year 2000. Charlie Stuart is mingling with his family and guests at Sodhail castle, owned by the Stuart family since 1920, and he's about to reveal some life changing news.
The book starts off in an intriguing way and I was eager to carry on reading. By the time the story returns to the summer party at the end of the book, to find out what Charlie is about to reveal, forty years of Charlie's family history has been revealed which includes tragedy, betrayal, espionage and mystery.
This is an undemanding read set in a lovely location. The characters were interesting enough to make me care about them, and after all the trauma in the story, I wanted everything to turn out well for them at the end. The storyline is not challenging in any way, and I recommend this book, if you enjoy a light and engaging read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another well written titchmarsh book 16 Mar. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is another well written book by Mr Titchmarsh in a similar style to his previous ones. Not quite sure of the Scottish talking parts, but the book has a good story line and is a nice easy read. Good plot with the book starting towards the end of the forthcoming story and then going back to the beginning of the events leading up to the climax of the whole story. I have enjoyed all of his books and this was no different.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highland tale 23 Mar. 2014
By iona
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
On the whole I enjoyed this book. I was engaged with the main characters and really loved the Highland setting. It has an interesting plot, but sadly some of the story lines promised more than they delivered. I was also disappointed in the rather bizarre ending.
Plus points are that it is a relaxing read and full of very interesting quotations, many of which I have highlighted on my Kindle.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointed 22 April 2014
By Linda
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
An enjoyable read but not as good as previous books by this author. I would not recommend this unless you want a very ordinary holiday book to read.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading 8 May 2014
By A.F.B
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Nice gentle read but not much of a story, not one of Alan's best. It was not a page turner
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best one of Alans books to date 23 Aug. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
I was sent this to read and review by Lovereading, and for me , this is the best one of Alans books to date, Charlie Stuart live with hisbe parents in Sodhail Castle (great name) and is sent to boarding school, after his mum dies, and his dad, the lovely Angus remarries Charlotte, who lives up to the name Evil Stepmother.
Whilst at boarding school, he meets and becomes friends with the charming Gordon, a friend he will have for life, along with Eleanore, a childhood friend, Charlie is never without love, and companionship,
The descriptive writing ,brings Scotland alive, wanting the reader, to go and visit, to see the Heather, and the Lochs,
It reminded me of a favourite book of mine, Winter Solstice by Rosamund Pilcher,, loved it!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super holiday read 20 April 2014
By Pammy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this on holiday in Scotland. Really gave me a feel for the story. Struggled to put the book down.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner - will be an evergreen for me! 28 Mar. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
An engaging story - real page-turner. Well researched both with regard to the delightful quotations and geographical descriptions, those of Edinburgh in particular. Well done Alan, you are getting better and better at this author-lark!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category