Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars354
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£26.44 - £75.88
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2011
Researched based upon reviews. It toasts like a trooper - with only one, tiny, almost too insignificant to mention feature; the slots are not big enough to handle regular Warburton size slices! The toaster is smaller than one imagines and that becomes apparent when you pop the bread in - there is a lovely 30mm white band at the 'top' of the toast. The slices just won't fit - something NOT mentioned in the previous reviews.
66 comments|100 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
so far so good.

had this for a little bit now but in use several times per day.

good points are

1. cool sides
2. easy level action
3. good even browning

bad points are

1. only one at the moment really and that is it wont take large slices of bread, just normal height bread, but think most toasters these days are like this they are built for sliced bread of normal height.

never had black toaster before but it looks really stylish
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
Looks good, it's been ok so far. The only thing I could complain about is the fact that certain pieces of bread are too large to fit in the holes and you end up with 95% of your bread toasted and the top uncooked!
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
brought this as it was to match the canister set and kettle i brought it toasts well don't get me wrong for the money it's ok don't expect it to fit kingsmill size bread or the like as it sticks out so you will have to keep turning the bread round to toast bread
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
A neat well made product. It is amazing though that the genius in the design department had not noticed that the bakery industry make bread slices longer than this toaster. The product testers also did not notice this elementary fault. One half of a centimeter would have been enough
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
I have had numerous toasters over the years and this is the best by far. Good, clean build quality with a wide slice slot and very effcient toasting element. The defrost feature is useful when using bread straight from the freezer. Toasting is even and quick even on the lowest settings.
0Comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
Have had quite a few toasters but this is the best yet, smart, functional, and easy to keep clean with the neat crumb tray.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This toaster is compact, good looking, good value for money and does what it claims - making constistently good toast. The frozen bread setting works really well, giving that little extra time to thaw out the bread before the toasting begins. My only slight disappointment is that the slots are a fraction too short for the bread I normally use, so I have to squeeze it in as I depress the lever. However,as the bread shrinks slightly on cooking, there is no problem in the pop-up performance.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 January 2012
This is a cheap and cheerful toaster which for the most part gives you what you would want for the price. The slots are wide enough to take bagels and crumpets and the browning adjuster works fine. The only negative to mention is that the slots aren't quite deep enough to take the larger slices of bread that you get in some of the well known brands so you get a little bit at the top that isn't toasted - so bear this in mind. I've only just purchased this, the real test (as of any product) is how long will it last. If it's still going in a couple of years I'll be happy. If it does play up I will update my review so if I haven't done so then you know it is still working fine (as from Dec 2011). The fact that it has lasted so long and used regularly for 4 years with no problems means I have to give it 5 stars.

Update: still working perfectly as of December 28th 2013 (2 years old).
Update: still working perfectly as of December 18th 2014 (3 years old).

Final Update Feb 2016:

I have now replaced the toaster. This was because I received a new toaster as a present, not because it stopped working. So I had the Toaster from Dec 2011 to Feb 2016 (5 Years), it was used regularly and was still working perfectly when I replaced it. This is excellent from a basic level toaster.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
This is a great product, especially considering the price. For basic toasting, it serves the purpose very well. Doesn't occupy too much space in the kitchen and was delivered very quickly. If you are looking for an easy to use and good value for money toaster, this one's great.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)