Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2013
I bought this to replace an old digital thermometer which you placed under little ones' arm pit. The old one took nearly two minutes sometimes to give readings, which is a nightmare if you have a poorly child who doesn't want to play ball! This Ear Thermometer gives you a reading within probably about 5 seconds. It's great. Easy to use and worth the money just for the speed alone. Ironically, my children actually seem to mind it in their ears less than the old one under their arm pits! I also like the fact that this model comes with a protective cap. A good buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Our new daughter is super wriggly, but this really does the trick. Being able to check her temperature (via ear hole) is very reassuring and this product is quick and easy to use. My only moan is about the disposable tips (lenses). They seem a bit of a waste, you have to use one once and then throw it away. The device is cunningly designed not to work with out them. Luckily the pack comes with quite a few spares. Still, its a small price to pay to know that your baby isn't running a fever.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This Thermometer is quick, easy to use and read, with a clear screen. Good for checking childrens' temperatures. I would gladly recommend this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I bought this thermometer after my newborn spent a week in neonatal with an infection. It is easy to use, fast and reliable and have even noticed that it's the one that my GP uses in her practice too. I bought replacement tips when ordering as there is only a small number with the thermometer. Temperature appears within a few seconds and easy to use in ear as it's not very invasive for young children. Great buy for peace of mind when you have kids. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
This has no holder and no separate power button unlike the now braun product I had to buy again from boots
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Purchased a replacement for an older model. This one feels cheap unlike the model it replaced. Works ok No full cover, bu the cover from my previous model was able to be used and provided a place to store the caps that fit on the probe, else you have to keep them both handy somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Very good quality, easy to use but more importantly, it provides accurate and reliable readings (not like others ive tried before). So, although not cheap, i'd reccomend this especially for use with babies and toddlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I bought this product for my little baby girls. When I measure the temperature is always different in left ear to right one. Which makes me think is not accurate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Never used a digital thermometer before, but I am delighted with this one. Simple to use and easy to see. Also a great price, so a very happy customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Imagine my shock when I checked my little boy temp and found he had 40c! It was wrong, as I checked mine, and it read 42c... At each read, it would display a different one... Bad bad product. It took me a month to realise that so it was too late to return!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)