Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2015
Used to love these years ago. Randomly remembered them and made a spontaneous purchase. So glad I did, this album is just as fab now, it's pure quality, I've been singing along, it's good for the soul!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Top notch sounds of their early works. Basically their first album minus 'Shake Down' but with 'Never Stop,' 'Don't Let It Go To Your Head' and 'Got To Give' thrown in. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2002
Brilliant!!! This album sums up everything that's good with Juzz Funk/Acid Jazz. This has two of the best Acid Jazz songs EVER, Never Stop and Dream Come True. These guys are great!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Great classic! Acid jazz at its finest, their best album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
great album , and funky recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Top notch classic album from a much under-rated band who are still going strong and still performing these timeless hits live more than 20 years on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2004
This band has a few cd's out on the market but trust me if you want to buy one choose this one,i think it was there best one!!!
Great music as background ideal for coffee mornings or dinner parties or every morning like me!!!!
Real smooth,chill out stuff! Great!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
More Heavies just can't get enough of them. One of the bands that you just can't do without. Jazzy Soul Funk sounds that resonant through the air rediscovering the album sounds the second time around. Class act.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
Aa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
There are a couple of OK tracks (the last one for me in particular), but if I am honest, the sound quality is not that great on many of the tracks, and it's just not up there in terms of song writing and playing to keep me interested for long. If you are a fan, then it will probably be more your thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£7.49
£7.99
£7.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)