Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2003
Any viewers of the original "Brady Bunch" will find this film hillarious and new viewers (like myself) will find it just as funny. The Brady's are still trapped in the 70's along with A LOT of 70's memorabilia. The plot is very far fetched but entertaining all the same, there laughs all the way through this film due to the catchphrases, costumes and sheer stupidity of all the Brady's especially when they get together, because "togetherness" is what the Brady's are all about as Mike (the father) remindes them in his speeches which are almost heartwarming.
Overall the acting in this film is excellent even from the younger actors playing the children and Shelly Long is brilliant as Carol Brady the ditsy wife of Mike.
A good family film you'll laugh every time and will want to watch it over and over again.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2007
WELL !? How do you sum the Brady Bunch up in a few words ?! Cheerful, Cheesy and Ultra Camp !

The Bradys are all stuck in the 70s and are extremely kitch - they love their 'far out' catchphrases, clothes, furniture, house and attitudes. They are wholesome and pure - and therein lies their ultimate charm.

Mike Brady - never short of a long anecdote - and Carol - denser than the maids Meatloaf - head this wonderful family on a wacky adventure to raise $20k to pay a tax bill and save their home.

The children are delightful and each has their own peculiarity. With so many characters in one house it would be easy to get confused with them all or have some left out, but not in this case. And even if you are unfamiliar with the original all-round American Brady Bunch Series (like me an ignorant Brit), it matters not as the gist is easy to pick up.

There are so many funny scenes in the film - you will find your own favourites - but especially humourous to me are the story lines involving 'Marcia Marcia Marcia !' and her often overlooked younger sister Jan. Tears still well in my eyes at the sight of Jan in an Afro-wig ! "But Jan - you haven't got any friends" Or getting family planning advice from Teacher Rupaul "Oh and Jan? Come back when you're pregnant !"

Also one to watch - Marcia's lesbian friend - she's hilarious !

A real fun story with funny lines, slapstick humour and amazing retro fashion ! I LOVE THIS FILM !!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2000
This film is just SO groovy! I'm like, a HUGE Brady fan! Even if you're not a Brady fan, you will be when you've seen this! I LOVE IT! This is HIGHLY recommended! :)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
I am delighted to see that fellow reviewers share my positive views on this film.

As already mentioned I love the way the film leaves the Brady Bunch in the 1970s, whilst America is in the heyday of the 90s. The way the two cultures both clash and straddle reflected through music, architecture and interiors and most amusing of all attitudes is executed brilliantly.

Gary Cole and Shelly Long play Mike and Carol beautifully, personally my favourite is Jennifer Ellis Cox's portrayal of Jan.

Overall a very enjoyable film.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
very good film of the 70s gooding acting by garry cole , it take you back to a time of a better life
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 29 December 2002
The Brady Bunch Movie is genuinely funny! It satirizes the TV hit by keeping the Bradys in the 70s, while the rest of the world is in the 90s.
The Brady home may be sold for back taxes. This idea ties together the most famous moments from the show: Cindy is a snoop, Bobby is Safety Monitor, Jan is the forgotten middle child, Peter's voice changes, Marcia gets hit on the nose, has two dates for the dance, and invites Davy Jones to school, and Greg is Johnny Bravo.
All the Bradys are exact look-alikes and impersonators. As the parents, Shelly Long and Gary Cole are perfect. Christopher Daniel Barnes is "far out" as rocker wanna-be Greg, and Christine Taylor is "groovy" as the would-be teen model Marcia. Jennifer Elise Cox really steals the show as poor ugly duckling Jan. Michael McKean is hilarious as the Brady's neighbor.
Whether you were a fan of the TV show or not, you'll like the movie because it pokes fun at itself. They know that you know the Bradys were corny. It's well-written and well-acted; a very funny movie you'll enjoy again and again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
F******** love this film
it was on video so i had to get it on dvd - once again it bought me hours of fun and will do again and again xxx
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
The Brady Bunch are just one funy gang with puns everywhere. They get into all kinds of mischief I would recommend this for a family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
This film is so authentic one would think for a moment there that it was the original TV series but no! Its a brilliantly funny parody done with affection and perfection. A great surprise! Teenagers of the 1970's....a must see!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)