Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars19
3.3 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2013
I must say I did not expect much from this jacket seen as it is such a low price but still loved the style and decided to risk it. And I'm very glad I did as it is absolutely gorgeous, the size fits perfectly(at the moment i'm between sizes 10-12), the seams are nice and neat and material more than adequate, the colour is cream rather than white but I actually prefer that! I can only recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Firstly, this was just slightly too small. I'm usually a UK 10-12 (u.s.a. 6-8) and It was just slightly too tight. That being said, this white fabric, while it looks like a sort of wooly thick material in the photo, is more like three layers of what you might make a white neglige out of. It's more like three layers of a polyester chiffon, which means it's sort of see-through and if you iron it (it looks silly if you don't) you have to be careful so that the layers don't overlap and cause creases. The ribbon on the front isn't flouncy and neither is the collar, but I expect thats to do with the fabric as well. The shoulder has a bouffant (the thing with the pleats that makes the jacket look 80s). Honestly, I think it makes me look like John Travolta. But it's lightweight and I think it might look better on someone else. I'll probably donate it. It was worth the 11 odd pounds though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Wife was happy with it, looks good on her. size is what they say tehy are and its arrived on time with no problems with stitching or marks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
i would not wear this if you paid me. It is horrible material. Its not made right . it look lovely in the picture but that is not what you get. It looks as though a board house wife has taken up a new hobby and thought she would try making clothes. Is not worth sending it back. has made nice cloths though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
i didn't have the option of choosing the right size i want which will have been great, rather i got a size 12 when i'm a size 10 so it really makes me feel like i waisted money to buy something that won't be useful to me. REALLY REALLY DISSAPOINTED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I ordered a small size and received an extra large. The material is very cheap and looks so used. It doesn't look anywhere like the picture but i couldn't return it since i'm in italy and posting it back will cost a lot of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
I'm giving 4 stars because the material isn't Wat I expected. But it's not a bad material. It's a good buy for the price. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
You get what you pay for, the quality is ok, some threads loose on the shoulder where the sleeves attach, but they are easily trimmed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I must have picked the wrong size when purchasing but with minor adjustments, fits me well, i use for official purposes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
I am happy that I bought it. It fitted really well and it looks really nice.I would recommend to buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.