Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars96
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2014
Thought this book would be interesting as I have known JImmy for a good few years now. Book was utter pants, worse thing I have ever read. We the reader are expected to believe a man who is about four foot in height was a big time gangster. At one stage he brags about dealing in fake £50,000 watches what he fails to mention is that the same watches can be bought in any British town for a fiver.I strongly believe this book is more fiction that fact.
33 comments|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Oh dear, this book gave me such a laugh even though it wasn't meant to. Full of inaccuracies, or lies for better want of a word. Whilst Tippett snr was a "real gangster", his ponce of a son is just cashing in on his poorly fathers name. He's a woman/child beating thief who robs vulnerable people (mainly single mothers) & isn't even allowed access to his only child because he's such a threat to kids. Having known this scum for more than a decade, I know first hand what he's capable of & it's definitely not fighting another male! Find another career you mug because your 'best seller' did so well your still thieving off women with kids. Had me in hysterics when he describes a sexual encounter with a porn star as being like part of a erotic "choo choo train"! 😂 how old is he again? Think again whose kids you threaten next time or maybe all the wronged people will be doing a book on you!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Save your money, why would anyone want to brag about putting his poor mother through all the s*** he's brought on with his life style,rubbish, Joy England
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Does anyone ever consider the victims of crime when 'enjoying' the humour of these people ? Be interesting to find out what drives the public to buy this kind of drivel. Another pathetically glorified set of fabricated tales from a 'hard man'.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Read the first 50 or so pages couldn't take it anymore after admitting being a spoilt little toe rag who shot ducks and terrorised pensioners.....that was enough for me delete button was applied
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Yawn, this site must be bored with little lord mummy's boy whinging at them all the time to have negative reviews removed! Even though I dislike the author immensely, I'm an honest person (know what one of those are jimbo) and would leave a fitting review without meaning to come across spiteful. IF this book was any good or had a morselof truth in it I would rate it accordingly but in all honesty, it's poorly written, full of libellous derogatory comments & bored the backside off me! It's a bigger flop than a night with the man himself. He really should be proud of himself & the way he speaks & treats others. Thought John Blake would produce better, oh well maybe he'll find a credible gangster to tell their tale next time? Gave few people good laugh at the amount of bull in it though ha.
33 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
I can't really write anymore... Please try find a proper Gangster who's wrote a good book and don't put photos of himself pouting all the time!

Sorry but this book was Cringeworthy,
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
The early part of this book held the most interest for me. Beyond that was poor. I wouldn't recommend it although I did enjoying recognising many of the kent and south London locations named.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This book is just one small step away from vanity publishing (paying to have your own book printed), badly written, poorly thought out and highly embellished- whilst it only takes a couple of hours to read it that would be a couple of hours of your life you will never get back.

Jimmy is clearly a small time fantasist - a mixed up misguided young man who got into crime as he didn't have the discipline or intelligence to do anything else and who is now so broke he has to take part in petty crime (his latest conviction was for stealing jewellery in a suburban hotel) and embellish his past to make it sound exciting enough to sell books.

Were half of the events written about in this book actually true there is no way Mr Tippett would be walking the streets - the book reads like a signed confession make by a man trying to stick two fingers up at authority - were this written as fiction it might be more enjoyable, the fact that someone has written it as a memoir makes it seem farcical.

Most books of this ilk have a central character who despite their flaws you have a soft spot for or understand their motives (be it a robin hood scenario or the moral of natural justice) however Jimmy comes across as selfish, arrogant and greedy - the most difficult part to understand is the way he professes to idolise his father and love his mother yet appears to brush this aside in his pursuit of money and notoriety.

I have no doubt that the author has led a colourful life and has a tale to tell - what ruins this account is the exaggeration and bravado.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Wow I have read a few gangster books but this by far has to be the worst! seems like a little boy trying to sound like a big man all seems rather unbelievable I wonder if there's an ounce of truth in the 288 pages of drivel. A film I bloody hope not!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)