Folio Prize 2014--The Winner

Tenth of December

Congratulations to George Saunders, author of Tenth of December - the short story collection which has won the inaugural Folio Prize. The judges described the winner as "a dazzling and disturbing collection of short stories that illuminate human experience and explore figures lost in a labyrinth of troubling preoccupations".

Price: £6.29

Costa Book of the Year

The Shock of the Fall

First-time novelist Nathan Filer has won the Costa Book of the Year award for his "extremely moving" debut The Shock of the Fall, a portrait of one man’s descent into mental illness.

Check out what Amazon reviewers had to say about the book.

Shop now

Book Awards

Winners and runners-up of prestigious awards recognised by the books industry.

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction: The Shortlist

Burial Rites
£7.99 £5.41
The Lowland
£8.99 £6.29

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction: The Longlist

Folio Prize 2014: The Shortlist

Costa Book Awards 2013: Winners

FT/Goldman Sachs Business Book of the Year Award 2013: The Shortlist