Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars96
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2012
Nice to use as a gift bag that can be kept as a keepsake afterwards!

But surely if you were born in 1982, you would have only been actually blowing out candles since 1983 when it was your first birthday! ;)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
loved this so did my niece she still using it now months after her birthday, a bag she will use forever proud to promote 1982
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
wherever she goes people always comment on how unusual it is,she said the only downside is people now know her real age :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Bought this bag to fill up with presents for my sisters 30th birthday instead of using a normal gift bag. She loves the tote and thought it was great to make it feel like a milestone birthday instead of it being just a normal gift bag and that she could keep the bag to remind her of the her birthday. Good quality too, especially for the price. Have bought one for my mates 40th birthday presents now too and she was just as impressed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Got this for my friend for her birthday, quite unique gift hadn't seen this before, until i as looking for something else and this popped up on suggestions at bottom of page i was viewing. Good quality. My friend loved it. I then had to say where i got it, and she keyed in 'Blowing out candles' on here and you can get whole range of things. Hence the next birthday she had coming up for someone she ordered some things from here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
I used this bag as extra wrapping for a friend's 30th birthday present and she loved it. The bag is well made and, because it references year of birth rather than age, she will be able to use it again in the future. It is an excellent little-extra-something to make receiving a birthday present even more exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Bought this bag to put little gifts in for daughter's bday. She loved it. I was a bit disappointed with the quality & thought it was overpriced for what it was. Fair delivery time but very very expensive p&p. If it hadn't been a " special bday" would not have purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Great to use as a gift bag for a 30th birthday present! Add wine, chocs etc for a fun gift that is then useful... I added a bottle of good gin and bottles of Schweppes mixers and a '30th birthday survival pack' as a birthday night gift. I'd buy again or recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
The bag is good quality and a novelty that was greatly appreciated and received with humour. It is good to give something that's a bit out of the ordinary. It arrived within two days of being ordered and three days before the last date given by the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Bought this along with lots of other small presents from Amazon related to the eighties as a gift For my Niece who was 30yrs old. She loved them all especially the Tote bag and when its my other nieces birthday I will get her similar bits too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)