Start reading Bloodlines (Demons of Oblivion Book 1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Bloodlines (Demons of Oblivion Book 1)
 
 

Bloodlines (Demons of Oblivion Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Skyla Dawn Cameron
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £10.00
Kindle Price: £1.77 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £8.23 (82%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Whispersync for Voice

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £1.77  
Paperback £1.86  
Audio Download, Unabridged £13.55 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Between 20-26 October 2014, spend £10 in a single order on item(s) dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive a £2 promotional code to spend in the Amazon Appstore. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

If you're in her way, it sucks to be you.



After three hundred years of unlife, narcissistic vampire Zara Lain has seemingly done it all, and she's now making a living as a successful thief-turned-assassin. Her newest assignment seems simple enough: kill the aging leader of the O'Connor coven and his only heir, and she'll have another ten million in the bank.



But in the dangerous world of the supernatural, few things are ever "simple."



When a massive assault decimates the continent's population of powerful witches and warlocks, and its orchestrator has vampires being hunted down and captured, Zara realizes the tables have turned and now she'll be playing the hero. Forced to join with a smart-mouthed fellow vampire, a demonologist who's also a fan of hers, a recently widowed--and frequently brooding--warlock, and her best friend's mom, Zara's grudgingly willing to do what she can to save the day.



If only people would stop ruining all her outfits...


-------
Main series novels in order (NOT standalone): Bloodlines, Hunter, Lineage, Exhumed, Oblivion (forthcoming)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 521 KB
  • Print Length: 232 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FI83ZV0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #381,509 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great 19 May 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
At first it was difficult to like this character especially when she starts hitting on her friends widower who betrayed them both. But as we learn more about the struggles shes had theres strange understanding behind it. I dont want to give away the ending but am really looking forward to the next book
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars fun holiday read 21 Dec 2013
By lyra
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I picked this up as a holiday read without expecting much, and it was surprisingly enjoyable: certainly worth the current offer price on Kindle of £1.94. This is a UF novel with a bit of love interest thrown in. Zara Lain is a 300 year old vampire, arrogant, vain, fast talking and pretty sure she can kick butt with the best of them. Naturally she is drawn into events beyond her control and the rest of the novel revolves around Zara's best efforts to come out of difficult situations unscathed. The characters aren't particularly engaging on an emotional level, Zara tries her best to come across as superficial and largely suceeds, so some readers may find her annoying. However if you like a sarcastic heroine you may find this fun. Not to be taken too seriously but as a fast read, perfectly enjoyable. May appeal to readers of Kate Daniels, Mercy and Dory/Cassie Palmer though it doesn't have the emotional range or more complex backdrop of those UF novels. Not so sure I would get numbers 2 and 3 as they focus on new characters but will check out Zara's reprise in book 4: Exhumed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, old-fashioned, awesome urban fantasy! 10 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
What a riot this book was! I felt like rediscovering what the genre of urban fantasy is about all over again. Loved it!

Zara Lane was a snarkalicious, wonderful, cheeky and at the same time ruthless heroine. She is an assassin for hire with only a few friends, so when an order taken from one of them sends her into a trap and all hell breaks loose, Zara is seriously pissed off.

Enter a gorgeous, rogue warlock, his friend Peter, - a bookish demonologist, and a fellow vamp with no morals. Add an inter dimensional, inter species conspiracy intent on ruling the world of supernatural, a whole lot of shooting and fighting, some sexy times and a great love story, and I was bloody hooked.

A winsome heroine, non-stop action, and a heart-breaking ending with constant stream of snark equals to a great read in my book. Very much recommended!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has a bit of everything. 7 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book was funny at times, romantic and emotional at times and a little scary. I look forward to reading more books by Skyla Dawn Cameron.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good read 5 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Wasn't certain I would read through to the end when I first starting this but after the second chapter I was hooked. This isn't a character driven book by any stretch of the imagination but the plot line is good and the main characters have enough depth to them to get you interested. Towards the end I really wasn't sure whether Zara, a feisty, gutsy and amusing lead character was going to come through ok, and really didn't see the ending coming at all, which is unusual for me as I usually fairly accurately predict the plot at least by half way through a book. Would recommend giving this a go, and I look forward to the next installment.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category