Start reading Black Ops: El Dorado on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device-with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.
Black Ops: El Dorado
 
 

Black Ops: El Dorado [Kindle Edition]

Matt Lynn
3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: 1.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

The Caribbean.

Two Unit Five Black Ops specialists, the former SAS soldier Alex Marden, and the former Navy Seal Jack Rogan, are sent to capture a boat ferrying drugs from Columbia to Miami.

But there are no drugs in board.

Only cases of gold.

With the global economy in crisis, and the gold price soaring, the drugs barons of Columbia have discovered a trade even more profitable than narcotics – illegal gold mining.

Alex and Jack are sent into Columbia to track down the secret mine – and follow a trail that takes them to the legendary lost city of El Dorado, and into the heart of a deadly conspiracy.

Plunged into danger, their lives are on the line as a global battle for the secret mine unfolds.

'Black Ops: El Dorado' is the second in Matt Lynn’s blistering series of topical thrillers that started with the best-selling 'Black Ops; Libya'.

It is a thrilling, contemporary adventure story, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Tom Clancy and Andy McNab.

Matt Lynn’s action-adventure thrillers have received a series of rave review:

'I was anticipating a good time and I wasn't disappointed. A cracking action thriller. You can taste the dust and smell the blood' - Daily Express

'Matt Lynn's novel is up there with the finest that Andy McNab or Chris Ryan have ever penned' - News of the World

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' - Chris Ryan

'If you're a fan of modern military thrillers you're going to have fun with anything Matt Lynn writes...' - The Northern Echo

'For teenage boys or simply for those men who don't want to grow up, Shadow Force is a cracking read. Intellectually stimulating it ain't; fantastic fun it most certainly is.' - ABC Brisbane

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.' - City AM

Endeavour Press aims to create the world's most stimulating electronic books. endeavourpress.com

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 235 KB
  • Print Length: 76 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.; 1 edition (31 Jan 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S. r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00742N2QG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #38,198 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
1 star
0
3.2 out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars go special forces! 9 May 2013
By Glinny
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
'just brilliant' nothing else needed for a good night in with a bottle of wine and some nibbles ( all placed within reach so as not to disturb my reading!!!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2.0 out of 5 stars Stories are getting shorter each time you buy 5 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The rating doesn't` reflect what you get,l`'ve had more real action than the story line in the local pubs on a Friday. Night.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable. 12 Feb 2012
By Natalie
Format:Kindle Edition
A hugely enjoyable short thriller from Matt Lynn, author of the Death Force seies. The same two special forces characters from Black Ops: Libya are sent into Columbia to investigate a gold mine. Lots of action, great dialogue and a neat twist. Recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Book but awful presentation 10 July 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Again, this Matt Lynn book is crammed full of typos and poor grammar. He is a good author and the plot is usually rivetting but the writing and proof reading are terrible. Get another editor/publisher Matt!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars kindle book 5 Dec 2012
By jimbo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Not very well written, The proof readers must have been asleep on the day they read it. In places poor grammer and the auther should learn how to spell before witing another book.The story however was not too bad which is why I gave it 2stars.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0x9cd81eac)