Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2007
"Black Genesis" is the second volume in the "Mission Earth" series, and unlike the first volume, "The Invaders Plan", it actually takes place on Earth.

Soltan Gris, our narrator, is even more cynical than before. But the so-called "satire" really consists of rants against the government and psychology and is tiresome instead of funny.

The pace is not as slow as in "The Invaders Plan"; this book is about 150 pages shorter. But it still feels slow and lacking direction; the story doesn't really seem to be going anywhere. If I hadn't already bought all ten volumes, I don't think I would bother to continue reading the "Mission Earth" series.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2003
This tape is perculiar to be certain and takes some getting into. However, once you have you will enjoy it, either on it's won or as part of the series. It is essentially about a high ranking alie invader who establishes his base in Turkey and has a surordinate he does not like, so he sends him on a dangerous mission and.... yer, like i'm gonna tell you what happens, just get it. Now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Gris and Heller have got to Earth, Gris, torn between Heller's success and failure, is as hilariously savage, immoral, inept and clueless as ever while Heller begins to make inroads into his mission, and learns valuable lessons about Earth's inhabitants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This is a great follow up to the first book. Really well written. Very clever and funny satire about life here on this crazy planet. Very engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Odd storyline and relatively predictable plots but highly amusing read and keeps me wanting to read more about these characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
A marvelous thrilling story. Dare try put the book down ...had to finish it first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I have the full story in book form great story this is the 15 time read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
#2 in the Mission Earth dekalogy maintains the high standards. Voltarian Jettero Heller continues to absorb Earth culture whilst trying to introduce benign technology. His nemesis Soltan Gris of the Coordinated Information Apperatus continues as usual in his failure to thwart him.
Highly recommended reading for all sci-fi fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
second part of the 10 part set and already our hero ?? soltan gris and his various plans are falling apart, our other hero jettero heller seems to foil him quite unwittingly at every turn and now has fallen in with the mafia, i don`t seem to remember this as i read it years ago, good fun easy sci fi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Great book decology

View tips and guidelines | 17 more words required
View tips and guidelines | 17 more words required
View tips and guidelines | 17 more words required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse