Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2015
Of course this is fantasy, but, when real world events are introduced a little more research should be undertaken. As the saga progresses the plot is becoming very sloppy. This volume begins with the prologue describing the attack on Pearl Harbour. I don't know the author's age, but, I would have expected him to know there could have been no smell of burning jet fuel, since the jet engine had not been invented!

Moving on to the main story line. The cavern described, to become the future Alliance base, is supposedly a vacuum. Since entrance was gained through an undersea passage, this would be utterly impossible. The cavern would either be full of seawater, or, any air remaining would be at the same pressure as the sea at it's entrance depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
The Alliance is born. Will has escaped the treachery of the Aliomenti and there are some new players in town, committed to using their energy powers to 'improve' life for EVERYONE and not a select few as the Aliomenti are prone to dictate. This fourth book in the series is no less impressive and addicting as the others and if you're following along with the series you'll not be able to miss out on this opportunity to following along with Will and his team of Alliance members. Excellently written as always and the entire series is captivating. Have loved it very much so far and can't wait for the next one. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
One of the great additions to modern fantasy. It's a mark of how good the series was that after I bought this first book I swiftly purchased the next and didn't stop reading until I had gone through the whole 7. Well done Mr Alex Albrinck. He's now on my must read list of authors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
An so the story continues, there is so much going on that i can not give it justice, in a short review unless i give the story away. brilliantly written and it gave you all the insight that was missing from the first book but deffinatley well worth reading this fabulous series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Love these fantasy futuristic type books....the 1st set of 3 of the Aliomenti followed on quite well...but got slightly confusing on the following books in the series where it went back and forth....quite enjoyable though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
The Aliomenti Saga, this series just gets better and better, I have enjoyed them all and am waiting, or not so, patiently as Alex Albrinck writes the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Very enjoyable read, good introduction and build up of characters, strong storyline for this genre. Looking forward to the next instalment of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Book four finished all too quickly. Twists and turns its great. It's 1am do I buy and start book 5 now or tomorrow. Amazon here I come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Good book although the editing is poor and there are many grammatical mistakes it continues the flow of the story through the centuries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
As with all Alex's books, I couldn't put this one down! Great read, and the author is gracious enough to reply to my emails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse