Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars173
4.1 out of 5 stars
Style Name: TWIN|Change
Price:£31.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2013
I had tried another model Binatone phone before, but had to return it as sound quality and answer machine were terrible.
I took a chance with this one, as it was so stylish and the customer reviews were very good.
So far, I am very pleased with this triple set system. Easily installed, and sound quality very good.
My only minor niggle is that the message waiting indicator is not very obvious. A flashing light would be a great enhancement.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Yes its only a cheap phone, but looks the part and is loud and clear to use. If you need a phone on a budget or just need a second phone in a bedroom or office, then I would recommend this one, you cant go far wrong with a Binatone.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I am not that impressed with this machine. You have to lift the handset to check for any messages, no flashing light to tell you.
The keys are not very strong either
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I recently purchased this Binatone set, having formerly had 3 or 4 BT phones previously, but which were dogged with poor battery life (despite changing the batteries). These Binatone handsets are sleek and stylish to look at and easy to use. They do have 2 main shortcomings however; awful ringtones and the phonebooks do not synchronise between handsets. Firstly the ringtones; there isn't a good old fashioned 'ring-ring' but a choice of either various high pitched screeches or bloody awful melodies. Secondly, unlike the former BT sets which allowed the phonebook to be copied from one handset to another, there is no such function on the Binatone set. Each of the handsets allows up to 50 contacts to be stored, which might be handy if they are being used, for example, in the lounge, and two teenage kids bedrooms where they store their own friends details on their own handset, but I would imagine most circumstances would be a phone in the lounge, kitchen and maybe a bedroom for convenience. This means that if you have Caller ID and you want to see who is calling on any of the 3 phones, they each have to be programmed with the same contacts, which can take a bit of time. That said, I have been impressed so far with the set as a whole, time will tell regarding battery life.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Range is very good, numbers are clear and easy to use, also it is a refreshing design compared to the other offerings which all look the same, highly recommended
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
The set looks good. Although it definitely looks better when it is the reverse position, as in the product photo. The phone has a lot of functions for the price as well. I have used the answer machine although I have now turned it off and still use my old one. Thats just preference it is not because the Binatone one is bad. The couple of niggles, which other reviewers have already mentioned, are the ringtones and the lack of a sync between each handsets phonebook. I suppose this may be helpful if you use them in an office situation where you may want to store different contacts on the individual handsets. In a household situation it is slightly frustrating that you have to add a contact three times to the three handsets. The ringtones, as mentioned, aren't great. There is a choice of 10 although the first 5 are the only ones I can see anyone using and they aren't great. The speaker phone, something that a lot of handsets seem to lack, a discovery made when looking through various sets on Amazon before buying these, is a great addition to this phone set. It is relatively loud and works well.

The handsets aren't top top quality, as in you can feel the element of cheapness when using them, but to be honest its a phone and I don't see why people spend anything more than this on phones. For the price you can't really beat these. Argos have the twin version at the same price as the triple on Amazon.

Overall pretty happy with this purchase. Should suit my needs for the next few years.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
It works perfectly well as a phone, but I have one or two issues. My main issue is with the answer phone system. Most phones I believe would make some clear attempt such as a flashing light or an intermittent beep to indicate to you that you missed a call and that you have a message. This phone makes no such indication. As far as I have been able to work out, the only way to check for a message is to look at the very small message icon on the phone itself and see if it is flashing. This is fine if one is willing to puck up their phone on the off chance of a message every single time they go out..some clear indication visible without such wasted effort would be much better though.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
We bought this to replace an expensive one that had terrible reception and we wanted something trendy.

Not only does it look great, but it works brilliantly with very clear reception. The price is greta AND you get an answer phone. All products should be this good.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Easy to use and looks nice. The only drawbacks are you have to enter the phone book info and clear the call history on each individual phone .Also to listen to the answer phone you need to go through the menu where as my old binatone was much easier, where you just held down the no, 2 button to listen to the messages. Wide range of ring tones that make it easier to identify callers
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Good phone,slightly complicated but once you have used it a few times it is quite good. It has a lot of features we don't use, and if you have caller display and answerphone on your suppliers system, it beats the answer phone system on these units!!!!
However, very smart design and look good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)