Beyond the Blue Moon (Forest Kingdom Novels Book 4) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Start reading Beyond the Blue Moon (Forest Kingdom Novels Book 4) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Beyond the Blue Moon (Hawk & Fisher) [Mass Market Paperback]

Simon R. Green , Sumon R. Green
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 4.99  
Hardcover --  
Paperback --  
Mass Market Paperback, Nov 2000 --  
Audio Download, Unabridged 24.49 or Free with 30-day free trial

Book Description

Nov 2000 Hawk & Fisher

Captains Hawk and Fisher are the only honest cops in the down and dirty magical city of Haven. Together, they have taken on everything from vampires and werewolves to conniving politicians.

But now it's their last case as members of Haven's City Guard, and all hell is breaking loose - because they're not leaving town without doing a little cleaning up first. The bad guys are going down, whatever it takes.

Meanwhile, back in the Forest Kingdom, King Harald has been assassinated and the call has gone out to Prince Rupert and Princess Julia, to return to the Land they once called home, to bring a murderer to justice.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Roc (Nov 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0451458052
  • ISBN-13: 978-0451458056
  • Product Dimensions: 17.2 x 10.7 x 3.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,334,939 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Book Description

Two legends, two sets of heroes, bound together at last: by a crime that threatens all reality --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Simon R. Green is the author of the bestselling DEATHSTALKER cycle, the New York Times bestseller ROBIN HOOD: PRINCE OF THIEVES, and many other novels. He lives in Bradford-upon-Avon in Wiltshire. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
First Sentence
It was spring in Haven, and no one gave a damn. Read the first page
Explore More
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book that answers a lot of questions 17 Jun 2001
By A Customer
If you read Blue Moon Rising and always wondered what happened to the happy band of heroes then this is the book with all the answers. It doesn't have quiet the same feel as Blue Moon Rising but is still very good. You won't be able to put it down until you reach the very last page.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good ending to the series-or is it? 2 Jan 2001
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
Street of Gods was my first Hawk & Fisher (and Simon R. Green) book-from then on I was gripped and have gone on to read all of their stories and the other stories of the author. He has a very dark style of writing that, I think, is quite unmatched in the field. The book is a bit of a disappointment at the start; the brooding atmosphere, which has always been present in Green's work, seems to have gone away. Instead you start off with a riot in which you understand more of Hawk & Fisher's minds and how they feel after ten years in Haven. After dealing with the riot in the usual bloody way, the book goes into the history of them and the land they came from. After the history lesson, they are in for the fight and consequently go on a vigilante raid. This is dealt with in a fairly brief manner, which leaves you wishing for more of his gory scenes. The story then moves back to the Forest Kingdom-where Hawk & Fisher's "invulnerability" is removed. This does give the story more appeal as their usual "menacing stare" techniques don't always work and they have to act more like normal people. The story goes through the usual convoluted detective work which I find always leaves me confused!... All in all a book for the fans, if you're a first-timer then the other Hawk & Fisher books and possibly his other books set in the same lands are a must. A slightly damp end for the two of the best Guards around.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put this book down. 7 Oct 2000
By A Customer
I read this book in a day and just couldn't put it down.
I've read all the Hawk & Fisher books as well as Blue Moon Rising.
Hawk & Fisher are recalled to the Forest Kingdom to investigate the murder of King Harald. While there they find out the blue moon is returning. They also discover that the inverted cathedral is back.
They have to enter the cathedral to deal with the blue moon and the Demon Prince. But who is the mysterious Magus who appeared when the High Warlock died claiming to be his apprentice. And who is the Shaman and what is his connection to the events taking place in the castle.
If you like this book you'll want to read the others.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category