Start reading Beware of the Mirror Man on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Beware of the Mirror Man [Kindle Edition]

Benjamin Burford-Jones , Carie Martyn
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.99
Kindle Price: £2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £5.00 (63%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.99  
Paperback £7.99  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

Monsters have an annoying habit of turning up everywhere: under the bed, in the wardrobe, in the attic. But what about the monster that hides beyond the mirror? Pretty terrifying!

When Sophie moves house she stumbles upon the secret residents of her attic – lovable mimics who live inside an old TV. Soon she discovers that these fluffy creatures are not alone. At the very edge of every mirror lives a dark force: beware of the Mirror Man!

Beware of the Mirror Man is a fantastical and heart-warming children’s book. It will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson, The Borrowers and Wizards vs Aliens.

For readers aged 9+


Product Description

Review

"A fantastic blend of humour mixed with fun quirky characters, twists, and some spooky thrills. It has a similar feel as that of kids' sci-fi novels/programmes back in the seventies (my era), but with sci-fi currently very popular it also manages to subtlety reference the modern day scene. The title character proves to be a worthy addition to the rogues' gallery of classic villains. I thoroughly recommend this novel." Books Monthly

About the Author

Benjamin Burford-Jones was born and raised in Bristol along with his five brothers and sisters. With little money in the family, Ben and his siblings would play together and let their imaginations take over. Whilst working late nights at the BBC as a runner, Ben would often spend his time thinking of stories and ideas, one of which being that the people on the television were in fact in the television. Ben, who now lives in Manchester, has had an extremely varied career that has ranged from clerical work to puppet making. When he isn't thinking of new tales to tell, Ben works in the television industry.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2107 KB
  • Print Length: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Candy Jar Books (25 Jun. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DNEFVD6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #789,979 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Benjamin Burford-Jones was born and raised in Bristol, UK along with his five brothers and sisters. Growing up, Ben and his siblings would often play together and let their imaginations take over. Whilst working late nights at the BBC as a runner, Ben would often fill the spare hours thinking of stories and ideas and often taking inspiration from his surroundings.

Ben still lives in the UK and has had an extremely varied career that has ranged from clerical work to puppet making.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read! 11 Aug. 2013
By Jase G
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
A fantastic blend of humour mixed with fun quirky characters, twists, and some spooky thrills. It has a similar feel as that of kids' sci-fi novels/programmes back in the seventies (my era), but with sci-fi currently very popular it also manages to subtlety reference the modern day scene. The title character proves to be a worthy addition to the rogues' gallery of classic villains. I thoroughly recommend this novel.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy Storytelling 3 Oct. 2013
By saul
Format:Paperback
This is a great yarn that successfully combines humour and thrills. At times it is genuinely creepy but this is counterbalanced by the reassuring presence of the Mimics, a comical creation that kids will love. Thoroughly entertaining whatever your age.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-round read 10 July 2013
By Nell
Format:Paperback
I found this book a pleasure to read and particularly enjoyed the blend of suspense and humour. It compelled me to keep reading because I developed an affection for the characters who I felt were very sympathetic and at times very funny.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition
I enjoyed this immensely. The characters are well formed and the voices of the Mimics come through strongly. The book kept me guessing throughout, with subtle clues to help move the plot forward. This is a great book to read with the kids before bedtime. Funny and compelling. A great stocking filler!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category