Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: Large|Colour: Eclipse/Shadowed Navy/Thunder|Change
Price:£11.43
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2012
You get what you pay for, Quality and a sock that does not slip ride up or cause discomfort even after 12 hours continuous wear.
Delivery prompt and efficient.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
First impressions were they're a good fit, comfortable and warm. Over time, and lots of walking they have kept their shape and the moisture wicking is as advertised. For me they're more of a winter sock as they're pretty warm. Disappointingly though, durability is not as advertised. They have bobbled more than average and holed at the toes. They've let down the Berghaus name for me.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Probably the most comfortable walking socks that I've ever purchased plus they arrived quicker than promised. Pity the other designs/colurs aren't the same price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Bought these for my husband for X-mas. He loved them. Good quality, comfy socks. Would recommend. Bought myself I pair too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Good heat management, for warm and cool conditions. Well shaped and don't slip to help avoid blisters, decent wicking properties. All in all a very comfy sock.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Great material and fit. They have also kept their shape after being washed a number of times. Will be getting more of these in the future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
These are not the cheapest walking socks you can buy, but I've recently been fed up with how quickly some of them wear out - I live in the pennines and do a lot of hill walking. These really do feel very made
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Very comfortable, warm and supportive sock that wicks well due to containing Merino wool. I still prefer Icebreaker socks but this is cheaper and does pretty much the same job. You won't be disappointed but definitely not for summer!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Awesome socks - Used two pairs recently on the London2Brighton cross country hike for a continuous 27 hours and not a blister in sight, High wicking and super comfortable. I'll be picking up another pair soon !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Perfectly acceptable but probably no better than others that are less expensive and which are widely available in the shops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)