Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars37
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2014
1 star for the simple reason it fell apart, rendering it useless! Was already starting to come out of binding before I opened it, and fell apart progressively each time I tried using it, which is especially unhelpful when you're trying to use it while navigating in a foreign country. It is impossible to put the thing back into its binding - threw it out after I got home. I got this because I couldn't find one simple map covering both Belgium and northern France where I was travelling around - but I'd suggest that you just buy 2 maps if you need to.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Printing not straight on some pages. Paper used for pages of poor quality.
Given the name and reputation of Michelin, I would suggest product is possibly a fake !!

Atlas was back in it's packaging and on it's way back to Amazon less than 20 minutes after delivery.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Biggest scale map of the Netherlands and Belgium we could find, but still difficult to read and on lightweight paper so probably will not last long. The layout is confusing with each country clustered separately, no indication of adjoining page number when it is across a border and some pages off-set from one page to another. Very quick receipt of order.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 July 2014
Very detailed map at a fair price covers among other things the First world war battle line from the sea to the Somme. Numerous town plans are included. I use Satnav as well but it isn't necessary if you have a navigator with you and this map, and easier for longer route planning.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
An ok road atlas which is somewhere between a standard UK road atlas and an A to Z (predominantly owing to the size of the countries covered). This actually made seeing the "big picture" a little difficult at times and the extra detail was occasionally a hindrance than a help. However it was useful, up to date and comprehensive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
At last I have an atlas with which I can explore Belgium and the north of France battlefields and medieval towns and villages. It is equally useful when transiting from Calais thru' Belgium and Luxembourg to the Black Forest or Colmar and Basel. It is easy to read and to identify the free motorways.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Excellent map, guided us round Belgium very well. My husband is quite a good navigator and he could pick out just where we were quite easily. I don't expect it to last forever, it is spiral bound and so will be quite fragile but all in all a very good purchase and great value for money when you consider the territory it covers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Pages are a very handy size and clear mapping to use for sightseeing and touring the region. However, the back cover was not held securely by the flimsy spiral wire binding and kept coming loose. Given that the atlas pages are printed on thin paper, I am very concerned for its durability and lifespan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Very useful atlas for a roadtrip from Calais, around Belgium and Netherlands and back to Calais. Good scale, although some of the city maps were a little confusing (probably more the city planners' fault rather than the map!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
We were travelling across the north coast of France, Belgium and Netherlands. This map book treats each country as a separate entity so it makes this kind of trip very messy to plot - you cannot just follow the road through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)