Shop now Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Voyage Shop Now Shop now
Beginner's Guide to Blues... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Beginner's Guide to Blues Music
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Beginner's Guide to Blues Music Box set

1 customer review

Price: £7.64 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
4 new from £6.37 4 used from £1.56
£7.64 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (25 Aug. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Nascente
  • ASIN: B001ASISD2
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 267,148 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Robert Johnson - Terraplane Blues
2. Billie Holiday - Billie's Blues
3. Lonnie Johnson - She's Makin Whoopee In Hell Tonight
4. Son House - John The Revelator
5. Blid Boy Fuller - Rag Mama Rag
6. Blind Willie McTell - Broke Down Engine
See all 17 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy
2. T-Bone Walker - Call It Stormy Monday
3. Ray Charles - Worried Life Blues
4. Professional Longhair - Tipitina
5. Buddy Guy And Junior Wells - Messing With The Kid
6. Joe Turner - In The Evening
See all 16 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Fleetwood Mac - Need Your Love So Bad
2. Taj Mahal - Staesboro Blues
3. Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Flood
4. Janis Joplin - Turtle Blues
5. Mose Alison - I Ain't Got Nothing But The Blues
6. Johnny Winter - Mean Mistreater
See all 12 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Philoctetes TOP 500 REVIEWER on 19 Mar. 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Ain't got no John Lee Hooker, ain't no B.B. or Bo; there ain't no Howlin' Wolf neither, and no sign of "God".

A useful companion to the Rough Guide To The Blues whose author provided this 3CD collection. It really is what it means to be: a starting point for further exploration. No settling for this package and telling yourself you've 'done' the blues now. With that in mind, one has to say that leaving so many names out looks like a very astute move.

Still, I can't help feeling hard done by.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category