Beg For Mercy: Dead Wrong Book 1 (Eternal Romance) (Dead... and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Beg For Mercy on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Beg For Mercy: Dead Wrong Book 1 (Dead Wrong: Eternal Romance) [Paperback]

Jami Alden
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
RRP: 7.99
Price: 6.00 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
You Save: 1.99 (25%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, 28 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 3.49  
Paperback 6.00  

Book Description

3 Sep 2012 Dead Wrong: Eternal Romance

Jami Alden's Beg For Mercy is a sizzling, suspenseful tale, perfect for fans of Pamela Clare, Nina Bruhns, Julie Ann Walker and Cynthia Eden.

Megan Flynn thought she was falling in love with Cole Williams. That is until he arrested her brother - the only family she has left - for a murder she knows he couldn't have possibly committed. Now, with her heart broken and her brother's life hanging in the balance, Megan will risk everything to prove his innocence. Even if that means throwing herself into the path of a sadistic killer with a hauntingly familiar MO. When she insinuates herself into the most shockingly brutal case Cole has ever worked, he can't stand idly by. Plunged into a secret world where the city's elite indulge their darkest desires, Cole will do whatever it takes save the woman he loves and bring down the madman who has made Megan his most coveted prey.

Don't miss more edge-of-the-seat suspense from Jami Alden with her sexy, thrilling novels Hide From Evil, Run From Fear and Guilty As Sin.



Product details

  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Eternal (3 Sep 2012)
  • Language: Unknown
  • ISBN-10: 0755394984
  • ISBN-13: 978-0755394982
  • Product Dimensions: 19.6 x 12.8 x 3.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,733,571 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

'Jami Alden writes gripping suspense with the perfect balance of emotion and romance' (New York Times bestselling author Maya Banks)

'High-caliber romantic suspense - exactly what the genre should be!' 41/2 Star Top Pick (Romantic Times)

Book Description

Jami Alden's Beg For Mercy is an unputdownable read of thrilling, edge-of-the-seat suspense and sizzling passion.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it 14 Nov 2013
By xenofan VINE VOICE
Format:Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Wow, I've been missing out with this Genre of writing-Eternal-Suspense-Romance. The love interest and sex scenes are as fast paced and compelling as the hunt for the psychopath. I really need to read more of Jami Alden's work. Highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, fast paced thriller 17 Dec 2013
By rhosymynydd VINE VOICE
Format:Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
How could her dashing policeman, Cole be the one to bring her brother to trial.... Jami Alden's "Beg for Mercy" sees Megan Flynn our heroine fighting to save her brother from his impending death sentence, even he has given up the right. She knows he was innocent but the proof was damming. This strange puzzle does give her some understanding of how the man she believed she might have a future with, was the one to help convict him. However, as another sadistic crime hits the headlines, Megan can see similarities and pleads with Cole to look at the evidence again as he tried desperately to solve this new crime. The countdown begins with only days in the balance between her brothers death and proving his innocence once and for all. Unfortunately, she and the rest of the crime-fighting team are being mis-directed by powerful enemies...until the very last pages we do not know if Megan will succeed or not - or will big business and connections win out?

The thriller remains a mystery for all. Well written and fast paced. Super reading for travel. Recommended.

.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable but hey it was still good 3 Dec 2013
By Rashika
Format:Paperback
This book had a couple of minor issues which would normally have bugged the hell out of me but in the end I actually ended up enjoying this book.

The female lead is a pretty pretty character (thats my extremely unique term for characters who are ridiculous gorgeous, like model gorgeous, and you know, if they are model gorgeous what are they doing in the real world? :P). But what I like about her isn't one of those idiotic females who don't realize it. She didn't think of herself in terms of ugly and pretty. Which made me as a reader, extremely happy. It helped me deal with all these guys who were in love with her. She was such a determined character too. The fact that the first thing on her mind wasn't romance but saving her brother was something I definitely enjoyed.

The fact that Cole wasn't a pretty pretty character helped me get over some of the other flaws. The author didn't describe him as someone every girl drooled over. She actually added depth to his character. He has his faults and he lives with a lot of guilt. He isn't even close to perfect. But it works. The fact that the Megan didn't get all jealous of girls who were in his presence helped as well. Although Cole could go over the top with his jealousy and that did bother me some.

The murderer was obvious right of the bat. It wasn't even the 'I am pretty sure it's him' kind of obvious, it was the 'I KNOW IT'S HIM so let's just get this over with obvious'. Yes this annoys me. I am fed up of murderers being ridiculously obvious. I want to be able to use my brain in figuring this stuff out. Or even better, not know at all until the end. Sometimes I don't like the predictability even if it makes me feel smart. Sometimes I just want good suspense.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars First in a New Romantic Suspense Series 29 Oct 2013
Format:Paperback
Beg for Mercy is the first book in Jami Alden's Dead Wrong romantic suspense trilogy. I will start off by saying that I love this author's voice, the writing is so easy to read, and I just sink into the prose and let the story take me along for the ride. This, for me, is romantic suspense "crack" - although I really enjoyed it, I know there were some inconsistencies, a few plot holes, and the big one: the heroine not recognising the voice of the killer, even though she knew him.

Putting those few things aside - and funnily enough I can - this book was addictive reading. The first book I read by Alden, Guilty as Sin, was exactly the same, although I will say that I didn't notice any glaring plot holes and inconsistencies with that one. Beg for Mercy is an exciting read with steamy, sexy romance.

Megan Flynn has spent the last three years trying to prove her brother, Sean, is innocent of the crime that has him on death row. The night she thought her relationship with her cop lover, Cole, was just about to get serious, Cole is called to a crime scene where Sean is arrested and charged with murder. Megan's life is turned upside down, as the guy she cares deeply for believes her brother is the killer without doubt.

Three years on, Megan is still trying to find the one piece of evidence that will prove Sean's innocence once and for all, and with only six days to find it, Megan goes into overdrive, putting her life, and others, at serious risk, especially when she becomes the prime focus of the killer.

I found the relationship dynamics between Megan and Cole to be great. Their sexual chemistry is off the charts, and the fact that they are trying to resist it just makes it that much more satisfying when they eventually give in. I liked both characters too.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Was this review helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback