Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2010
Really clear, thoughtful and concise book about the importance of nutrients, regardless of age. This writer knows her stuff and is head and shoulders above many others in the female heath field. Common sense and useful insights. Worth buying as a general lifestyle book as much as a specific book on perimenopause. Really useful.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
This was a great book, offering all the explanations of the changes that occur before menopause.
It also offers solutions to help you through it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
As I'm going through the perimenopause, I found this book very helpful and informative. My doctor put me on the Estradiol patches sometime back but have some concern about using them so was looking for more natural remedies. I am trying them out but I know it can take time to take effect. It's well worth a read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Interesting book but would like to see it updated taking into account the latest paleo and vegan diet trends. I was disappointed theat the majority of the references at the end of the book were at least 20 years old - has there really not been any other research done into perimenopause more recently!? I also was a little irritated by the continual hawking of products by the authors favourite brand - felt at times was just reading one long advertisement. Overall worth reading as a start on my knowledge journey but hope there might be something more up to date and vegan friendly in my book search!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I have been suffering for many years with a lot of symptoms. Listening to Loose Woman Lisa Maxwell, alerted me to perimenopause. Every woman should read this. Very impressed with the price and postage and packaging from USA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Very useful book, A must read for every woman of a certain age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
A must read for every woman to know what's going on in her body.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
excellent book, every lady should own 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
What a disappointment! Yet another book that tells you that your symptoms will disappear if you stop drinking caffine and alcohol and eating anything that tastes nice. If you want to have a bash at living on seeds, washing everything you eat in purified water and swallowing heaps of supplements every day, then give Ms Gittleman's programme a try.

On the other hand, if you are like me and prefer to have a life: live with the mood swings and keep taking the anti-depressants! In my opinion, it's a better, easier and cheaper price to pay!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)