Before She Dies and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: 1.97

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Before She Dies on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Before She Dies [Paperback]

Mary Burton
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)
RRP: 6.99
Price: 5.59 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
You Save: 1.40 (20%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Saturday, 19 April? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 3.59  
Library Binding, Large Print --  
Mass Market Paperback 4.81  
Paperback, 2 Aug 2012 5.59  
Audio, CD, Audiobook 52.58  
Amazon.co.uk Trade-In Store
Did you know you can use your mobile to trade in your unwanted books for an Amazon.co.uk Gift Card to spend on the things you want? Visit the Books Trade-In Store for more details or check out the Trade-In Amazon Mobile App Guidelines on how to trade in using a smartphone. Learn more.

Book Description

2 Aug 2012

Mary Burton's Before She Dies is a masterpiece of suspense and psychological thrills.

He Is Their Judge . . .

In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle for their last breath. Then he stakes their bodies to the ground, exposing them for what they really are. Witches, sent to tempt and to corrupt . . .

Jury . . .

No one knows about defence attorney Charlotte Wellington's murdered sister, or about her childhood spent with the carnival that's just arrived in town. For Charlotte, what's past is past. But others don't agree. And as a madman's body count rises, she and Detective Daniel Rokov are drawn into a mission that's become terrifyingly personal . . .

And Executioner

At last, she is within his reach. All his victims deserve their fate, but her guilt is greatest. And with every scream, he will make her see what it means to suffer and repent . . .

Before She Dies will keep you guessing until the very end and leave you longing for more. Heroine Charlotte Wellington, who appeared in Senseless and Merciless, gets her own amazing story to tell and a hero at her side, Detective Daniel Rokov, who is willing to go toe-to-toe with the irascible Charlotte.

Mary Burton's slick, pacy serial killer thriller Before She Dies is guaranteed to send a chill down your spine - a perfect read for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter.

Praise for Mary Burton:

'A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down!' Lisa Jackson 'Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel' Publishers Weekly

Mary Burton is the critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Merciless and Senseless - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.


Frequently Bought Together

Before She Dies + Merciless + Senseless
Price For All Three: 14.68

Buy the selected items together
  • Merciless 3.50
  • Senseless 5.59

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (2 Aug 2012)
  • Language: Unknown
  • ISBN-10: 0241953979
  • ISBN-13: 978-0241953976
  • Product Dimensions: 19.4 x 12.8 x 2.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 101,866 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down! (Lisa Jackson on 'Dying Scream')

Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel (Publishers Weekly on 'Senseless')

About the Author

Mary Burton is the critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Merciless and Senseless - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars before she dies/mary burton 3 Feb 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
BEFORE SHE DIES/MARY BURTON ireally enjoyed this book and will look for more by the same author.love mysteries and this held the attention
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant 3 Jun 2013
By gem12
Format:Kindle Edition
Loved this book literally could not put in down, kept u guessing till the very end,would highly recommend this author bought several more of her books since
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another good book 4 April 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Each of the books from this author keep me on the edge of my seat and wanting more, and me even re-read her books in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary Burton Before She Dies 18 Feb 2014
By Dave B
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I have read a few of Mary Burton's books and am still reading this book and am enjoying it so far.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Burton books 4 Jan 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I am a great fan of Karen Rose and thought she would be difficult to follow, but this series of books from Mary Burton are top dog, very enjoyable, well written and great characters. Great value for money, excellent packaging and delivery, many Thanks
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars mary burton must reads 4 Oct 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Happened across Mary Burton books on Amazon. I love mystery , crime, thriller reading .I am currently working through her published books and enjoying every one
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars At last 15 Sep 2013
By Clemmy
Format:Kindle Edition
This book has everything. A bit of mystery, a love story, it kept me enthralled the whole way through. The ending came too soon. Unwanted it to go for a bit longer
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good crime writer 8 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Mary Burton knows how to write a good crime book and I have enjoyed reading all of her novels. Will be looking for more of her books to read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
ARRAY(0xa977efa8)

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback