Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars14
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2010
As a future student midwife I found this book an excellent read and it was a good reference when I prepared for my college interview.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
I have bought this book to prepare me for a midwifery interview. Good book giving basics on the nitty gritty of midwifery.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have only had this book a few weeks but it has been fantastic to help expand my knowledge. It's my 'go to' book now for most things, and allows me to understand the basics before reading more indepth in other books. Recommend this to all 1st year and aspiring midwives.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Excellent book, easy to read yet very informative of the role of a midwife.
As an aspiring midwife it makes me want to succeed in this role even more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Didn't rate this book at first, but as I started my 18 month course in midwifery I found it very useful and have referenced in a few assignments-especially professional and ethical practice! I did originally buy to read prior to the course but I as I say I didn't rate it at first...definantly would now recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
After being recomended this book, was very disapointed not really what I was expecting very long winded. Still would recommend but expect to flick through a lot of jargon!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
this book is very useful and informative and written in a style that is very easy to read and understand
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
I am applying to study Midwifery and this book has opened my eyes and if anything spurred me on. Brilliant book, very informative with little exercises for you to do throughout.
Can be a little heavy going as it is more of a text book than anything else however extremely useful tool.
Throughout the book the authors quote researchers for you to partake in further reading if you wish.

Would highly recommend this for anybody considering/mid way through a Midwifery course.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Brilliant book. It gives you a great insight into the role and it is detailed. It is really 'wordy' but if you are an aspiring midwife this is a great start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Gift for my wife who is looking to become a midwife. She said it is a great book. So I guess it has all the relevant info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.99
£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.