Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
19
2.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2013
It was a though I had read the first chapter, NOT THE WHOLE STORY. Now not sure if I paid for a taster of the book.
I really had no concept of what the author was trying to say where this story was concerned. Perhaps she wrote the notes down for a story years ago, found it again and thought it was a finished article without reading it. Very disappointed in her, pity.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
the plot and shortness of this story make it a total waste of time money and effort selecting buying and reading it a real let down
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Plot not up to his usual standard, and being a short story doesn't give the reader enough to get to grips with in the short time it takes to read it. Glad it was a "freebie" or I would have called it waste of money,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
This (book?) was so short I thought it was a mistake in the downloading. I have enjoyed all the other Jeff Resnick stories but this was a take on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Shorter than the shortest short story - not worth the money. I don't usually look at number of pages in a description but this has taught be a lesson the hard way and I will from now on. The words short story should be included in the title on Amazon - it certainly wasn't a Jeff Resnick Mystery as stated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
This was so short it was more like a short story for a magazine. It's content was poor too- very weak.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I completely appreciate that the description states "8 pages", but I did not spot this when I bought the "book", which is nothing more than a pointless pamphlet. Very, very disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Total waste of money!! What is the point of selling this. It wasnt even a complete story. NOT a good advert for your books Ms Bartlett!! Not sure I want to bother with any more!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Ithought i had ordered a taster by mistake. Couldn't believe that it only lasted one chapter.If this had been the first Jeff Resnick book i'd read i certainly wouldn't have bothered with anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
I am enjoying this searies of books greatly, I have afew more to go, would recomend they are read in order, this is not essential but would drecomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse