Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2014
Nick Smith is a loner and an ex SAS officer who is helping a few survivors after a massive Flu Pandemic to stay alive searching for food and water and survivable accommodation. Meanwhile his SAS rival from many years ago finds out that Nick Smith is still alive and searches out to kill him causing mayhem. This book is set mainly in Devon. Remember only 1% of the population is alive there is no electricity, running water, phones etc. I couldn't put the book down and cant wait for the next instalment. It's lovely to be able to connect with the places and towns used in this book. Book two is much more gripping as the story into Nick Smith's previous SAS life starts to unfold. A must read. ENJOY.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Great ongoing story. Was a bit wary at first because it didn't 'grab' me straight away but after a few pages I was completely hooked......Just hope I don't have to wait too long for the next book.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
He brings together some great characters and a story that should develop into a TV series. I hope he continues with the series.....
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Really enjoyed the first book New World. Bad blood was even better. Can not wait for the third in the series.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is a very moving book I was shocked when it ended and am looking forward to the third in the series
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Another enjoyable and easy read with interesting plot and characters - bring on the next one !
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is an excellent sequel, we find out much more about the characters as their journey continues.
Some surprises for us too.
Would definitely recommend and can't wait to find out what happens next. Looking forward to the next book in the series.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
You know when you have read a good book when you curse out loud when the book finishes.
Thank god the next book in the series is already published and I can get straight into it.
Loved the storyline and the premise. Nick the lead character or hero if you like, is very
believable as he leads his group from one mishap to the next. Dan his protégé is very
likable and engaging. Everyone has a younger brother like him.
The aftermath of the pandemic is well told in the ensuing chaos that develops. Unlike
other books the end is not predictable.
Really enjoyed it and will definitely enjoy the rest of the series. Will Nick ever find inner
peace? We'll see.

David Embleton writer Last Man Standing(kindle)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Very good and enjoyed it character's are sometimes a bit annoying but nick will save them I hope and get rid of Simon
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Really enjoyed the book. Great ending and I'm really looking forward to reading the next book. Thank you very much.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse