Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
£24.30 + £1.26 delivery
In stock. Sold by STRADIVARIUS
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £5.49

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Bach: Toccata and Fugue
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Bach: Toccata and Fugue

1 customer review

Price: £24.30
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by STRADIVARIUS.
2 new from £24.30 2 used from £7.50
£24.30 Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by STRADIVARIUS.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Audio CD (8 Jan. 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Harmonia Mundi
  • ASIN: B00000I43Q
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,438,380 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Passacaglia & Fugue in C Minor, BWV 58213:49Album Only
  2. Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 9:03£0.79  Buy MP3 
  3. Fantasy & Fugue in G Minor, BWV 54212:24Album Only
  4. Fantasy & Fugue in C Minor, BWV 537 9:29£0.79  Buy MP3 
  5. Schübler Chorale Preludes: I. "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme", BWV 645 4:39£0.79  Buy MP3 
  6. Schübler Chorale Preludes: II. "Wo soll ich fliehen hin", BWV 646 2:04£0.79  Buy MP3 
  7. Schübler Chorale Preludes: III. "Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten", BWV 647 2:27£0.79  Buy MP3 
  8. Schübler Chorale Preludes: IV. "Meine Seele erhebt den Herrn", BWV 648 2:13£0.79  Buy MP3 
  9. Schübler Chorale Preludes: V. "Ach bleib' bei uns", BWV 649 2:54£0.79  Buy MP3 
10. Schübler Chorale Preludes: VI. "Kommst du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter", BWV 650 3:24£0.79  Buy MP3 

Product Description

HMF 190771; HARMONIA MUNDI - Francia; Classica da camera Organo

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Ralph Moore TOP 50 REVIEWER on 30 May 2008
Format: Audio CD
I have loved this recording ever since I first heard and bought it on a hissy cassette tape in the late 70's; since then the sound has been cleaned up and you can hear Rogg playing with a grandeur and an over-arching grasp of the music's shape which I believe has never since been equalled, The master performance here is of Bach's own master work, the "Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor"; the finest piece of its kind that I know, the "Toccata and Fugue in D minor" not excepted. Rogg has a marvellous grasp of the architecture and pacing of this wondrous work and the colour he draws from the organ by his choice of stops is a delight: the music thunders and surges, then subsides into what for all the world sounds like bubbles of sound percolating through the denser surrounding air. I have tried in vain to find a performance equal to this but for me no other famous organist can approach it - not Peter Hurford nor even Rogg's later self on EMI. The Schubler chorales are also expertly and sensitively played. Unfortunately, this disc is hard to obtain and is, I believe, currently available only as part of a complete set; so meanwhile look out for second-hand copy - it's winner, even for those who think that they do not much like organ music. For them, this is a perfect introduction and sufficient to convert any waverer.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category