Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
52
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2010
Excellent box easy to use and to program, much better than the more expensive b ox that I later purchased.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
yes i bought this freesat box as i was fed up watchin freeview i got 2 the stage of not watchin tv at all,now i've got my freesat i am very pleased with it, there is loads 2 watch & it is very simple 2use.also i am pleased with seller this item got deliverd in a couple of days & was in good condition as described. i rate this seller 10 out of 10
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
This box was very easy to set up and instructions easy to follow. I had tried two other makes as replacements for my house in France, without success, but this box was so easy to install in a few minutes and gave more than 170 channels. I have now bought another for my other house. I strongly recommend this Freesat box,
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
This box is everything they say. Its light and compact, easy to install and has given me a very large selection of channels to view. Would recommend this item highly.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
Efficient and speedy delivery, and the box was so easy to install it was surreal - all done and working within five minutes of unpacking it out of the box. Great pictures and an extensive selection of channels available, both video and audio. What more to say, except if you're looking for a freesat box then you don't need to look any further.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
MY ORDER ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY, BUSH FREESAT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. ONLY PROBLEM WE HAVE IS AT NIGHT WHEN ITV 3 BECOMES INTERMITTENT.
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Purchased in July 2013 - died a death in April 2014. Save your money and spend a bit more for a 'quality' product.

As for reseller help in returning the item:
--
Pearls Books has closed your return request. The reason for the closure of your request is: Return period has expired
Seller comments: Please reinstall the device, some times it does need rescanning.
--

Needless to say, a second, first time install did nothing. So thanks for nothing reseller...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
Bought this item as there was no external terrestrial TV aerial in my new living room, fortunately the previous occupier and sky installed so I bought this product and hooked it up to the existing satellite connection.

Uses standard 'freesat' interface but it can be a bit slow and clunky on this box. I find the selection of channels on 'freesat' is far better than 'freeview'.

Bought this item for £20.00 refurbishment, fits my needs on a standard definition TV.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
For someone who just wants a a cheap freesat box without all the extra gizmos (which cant be recieved here in Spain), you could not go wrong with this box so much so that Ibought 2 of them (just in case)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
this item is great, we get a really good picture and can now enjoy the free channels, it is worth every penny, delivery was very quick without any problems
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)