Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars56
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2010
This product seems to get some unfair reviews. Ours works perfectly. Your raise the barrier with the button and it closes automatically when the train goes past. Can't wait to see what my son thinks of it. It seems fairly durable, it would get broken with rough treatment, but that's true of most toys! Really pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
I ordered this for my son's 2nd birthday. I sent it back for a replacement, as one of the barrier arms would not stay up properly - the slightest bump would make it fall down. Unfortunately, the replacement I received (which Amazon sent out extremely promptly) was even worse; neither of the arms would stay up at all. It seems that the barrier arms need to be held up very lightly so that the magnets on the trains going past can trigger the release for them to come down. The problem is that the holding mechanism is too delicate and the arms either fall down at the slightest movement or do not stay up at all. I think it is a design defect. Very disappointing but I'm glad I tried it out before giving it to my son. I have sent the replacement one back as well and ordered the non-magnetic one (which is about the same price) and am hoping that will do the trick.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
My experience was exactly the same as one of the other reviewers; the barriers are completely unable to stay up on their own, so the whole point of the toy fails - the idea of the barriers shuting as a train goes by is fantastic, (and a little educational), but as they won't stay up it s little more than a glorified piece of track. The only piece of Brio I have been disappointed with so far. A real shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
The magnetic action doesnt work. The barriers dont stay up so the whole purpose of the crossing is lost. very surprising because we have lots of other Brio toys/ track etc and are generally pleased with them.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
The description of this item is slightly misleading where it says "Barriers lower and raise automatically when train passes or press button", they lower automatically when a train passes but they don't go back up automatically. Other than that they good quality and work well, my 6 year old loves them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Really good addition to our friend's railway. He's three and is very impressed with the automatic action. Only 4 stars as adults disappointed it only works to close barriers and when the train is already at the junction...three year olds don't mind that though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
another well received addition to the set,my 5 year old grandson never tires of any addition to the brio set that has been handed down from sibling to sibling,the original track is over 12 yeard old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Brio action crossing the best out there my grandson loves it.xxxxxxx

BRIO BRI-33750 Rail Magnetic Action Crossing ...

BRIO BRI-33750 Rail Magnetic Action Crossing ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I bought this for my 2 1//2 year old grandson and it was an immediate success. He likes it and during this visit to us has never stopped playing with it and the rest of his train set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
the kids enjoyed this extra part to the train set as it made it look like a real train track.
I would recommend this to friends as it can keep kids busy for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)