Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars20
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2013
Was bit disappointed by this cargo battery train. Buttons are stiff to operate and doesnt have self switch off mechanism which causes frequent need to change batteries as my 3 years old leaves it constantly on after playing.Next time wouldrather buy one of the bigger locomotives with stronger engine as they look better and are much more fun to play with
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
We love this engine. Even the look and colour is excellent to match our crane which it pulls up and down bridges effort. It's only one fault, is that it does not have the auto cutout button on the bottom that our other brio battery engines have. Meaning it doesn't stop at auto stop sections (stations etc) and just keeps running. Otherwise it would have been near perfect! :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
A great piece of kit for a reasonable price - especially when compared to the price of the Thomas & Friends battery trains. It handles steep bridges effortlessly and is perfectly compatible with the Ikea and Chad Valley tracks we have. Our 2.5yo is delighted with his new toy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
It took me a while to realise it had to be switched on and off while sitting on a surface - I was trying to do it in my hand. Of course, the 3 year old had no such problem and it was for him after all
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Brilliant little train. Pulls loads of trains along with ease. Best wee train we have bought our son so far it out does all the rest including his expense Thomas the tank. Highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
A very basic engine. It uses just one AA battery which lasts well. It is very strong and easy to use. Push the top down to go, push it down again to stop. Even an adult can do it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought for my grandson to go on his wooden track. He loves it. I like that it doesn't go too fast, it manages the inclines well, even with quite a few carriages behind it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Wow... puling uphill without any problems: 1 xlarge, 3 large, 2 medium and 1 small wagons!? Very simple engine (no lights, no sounds, no details). One mode - forward by pressing the front of the engine (even our 18 months old little one can do it). One AA battery (strongly recommend Sanyo Eneloop rechargable for hours of hard work). This engine is much stronger than the green 'more advance' one. Just wondering how many more wagons will stop this sweet orange POWER-horse..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Fun and simple moving train without flashing lights and sounds that deplete the battery quickly.
But leave it out of the toy basket as it easily switches itself on!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This train engine is a sturdy little thing. Good power, can pull a good amount of carriages at a steady pace. Definitely a winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)