Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2014
as a retired electrical engineer I know that you need appliance lamps for ovens and fridges I carnt tell you have many people put NORMAL lamps in ovens and wonder why they last about an hour ! ..tip buy two you are bound to need one on Christmas day and your oven will be dark as hell without a lamp ..tip also note that amazon sell the cover that fits many ovens AEG./NEFF
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Received quickly. It is the right size with the right fitting and it works! What more can I say? I am sure these items are more expensive than they should be but back in the days before Amazon and the internet, trying to get hold of stuff like this was a right palarvar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
It only worked for less than 10 days and burned out!!! Then, I bought another one from a shop, that is even cheaper and works well.
The delivery is so slow.
However, the packaging protects the bulb well and I received it in a whole piece.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
I bought this as a spare a few months ago. Installed it last week and it promptly blew as soon as I switched it on!. I tried another non heat resistant bulb to make sure that the problem was not with my oven and this worked just fine. I have used Crompton lamps in my oven before and they have been OK, so I guess I was just unlucky enough to have been supplied with a dud. Reading other Amazon reviews, this seems to be a recurring theme with lamps and, of course, they never last as long as the manufactures claim! My main reason for buying lamps from Amazon is the convenience. I can buy what I want from the comfort of my armchair, without the risk of finding a load of stuff at B & Q that I didn't realise we needed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Replaced bulb which was good for 2 years, this new one lasts 7 weeks, replacement request denied.....guess if it was a one off failure I'd have been offered a replacement, now seeking an alternative supplier.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
I was agast to find the bulb in just a jiffy bag. When opened the box was quashed but fortunately the bulb survived. It really was lucky that the bulb was not smashed!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I don't care how many hours it claims to last, don't believe it. This bulb went after a week, roughly 18 hours of cooking time at much less than 300 degrees!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This is not a genuine Bosch bulb, though it doesn't pretend to be. Disappointed that it only lasted 8 months - the previous ones lasted 3+ years.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I bought three of these on 16-Dec-13
They have all blown already, the last one blew today 9-Jun-14
A waste of time and money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Shocking really filament broken on arrival pointless own fault for ordering it over internet 1 star speedy delivery
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)