Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Colour:
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
      

Avent Express Steam Steriliser

by Avent

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • The Express Steam Steriliser sterilises 6 Avent bottles in approximately 8 minutes
  • just add exactly 90ml of tap water and switch on
  • the intensive heat of the steam kills all household germs in express time
  • the internal rack bas been specially designed to take the ISIS Breast Pump amd its accessories
  • it can also be clipped together to form a dishwasher basket for mothers who like to wash small items in the dishwasher prior to sterilisation
  • includes 2 Avent bottles (260ml/9oz) and bottle tongs

Black Friday Deals Week
Check out our Black Friday Deals--available all this week in the Baby Store. Shop now.

Product details

  • Product Dimensions: 32 x 23 x 23 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 1.8 Kg
  • Item model number: SCF274/26
  • ASIN: B00066LRD2
  • Date first available at Amazon.co.uk: 1 Jan 2002
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 734,088 in Kitchen & Home (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Home)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Box Contents

  • 2 Avent bottles (260ml/9oz)
  • bottle tongs

  • Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    3.6 out of 5 stars
    Share your thoughts with other customers

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Macca on 7 Feb 2012
    This is really good, though I suspect it takes slightly longer than 8 mins (maybe ten?). Either way, it can hold a lot of stuff - much more than you would imagine, and is so simple to use compared to steaming things the old fashioned way or boiling them.

    Also, you can leave the sterilised items in the unit for many hours after running it and they remain sterile.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By S. Vosper on 8 Jun 2008
    Brilliant product. Works fantastic, keeps your kitchen clean of used bottles as you put them straight inside the steriliser. No more burnt hands from traditional sterilising in hot water!! Always make sure your bottles are done for your baby to be fed right the way therefore no screaming......
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By JC on 16 Oct 2008
    just tip in 90ml water and hit the button - couldn't be simpler and does the job perfectly.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    3 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Mrs. R. L. Stokes on 15 April 2008
    The product description states that sterilisation takes approx. 8 minutes but the quickest I have found this unit to work is approx. 15 minutes. I follow the instructions to the letter but it just wont go any faster! Before I had a baby, I wouldn't have thought this to be a problem - until you are caught out without a bottle and baby is screaming for a feed (oh the joy of on-demand feeding!). This then becomes a problem because an extra 7 minutes is a very long time to a hungry baby. Other than the time issue, I found this to be a good steriliser which keeps items sterile for up to 6 hours if left unopened.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    2 of 4 people found the following review helpful By J. Spybey on 6 May 2008
    I bought the sterliser on or around 13 April. On 5th May, the sterliser broke down. It kept showing us a "U" sign indicating there wasn't sufficient water. We tried to troubleshoot according to the instructions given but it just doesn't work. Even though we put 200ml of water which is 110ml more for mode 1 to test the equipment on mode 1. Surprise - the equipment still display I didnt put sufficient water on the sterliser.

    Now we are stuck with no sterliser and not sure which one to buy. My advice, this is not recommended. I am not sure where to do research as most places such as Mothercare etc, do not have any product knowledge at all. Anyone buying a sterliser, you just have to go with your instinct and hopefully it works.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again