At Last: Lucky Harbor 5 and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading At Last: Lucky Harbor 5 on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

At Last: Number 5 in series (Lucky Harbor) [Mass Market Paperback]

Jill Shalvis
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 2.99  
Mass Market Paperback --  
Preloaded Digital Audio Player --  
Audio Download, Unabridged 12.70 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial

Book Description

23 Aug 2012 Lucky Harbor (Book 5)
Amy Michaels moves to the small town of Lucky Harbor, where her grandma hiked the Pacific Northwest rain forest for one glorious summer some decades prior, hoping for the same life-changing experience. She gets life-changing alright, in the form of a sexy forest ranger Matt Bowers. She also gets something she never knew she wanted much less needed - love.


Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Forever (23 Aug 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1455503746
  • ISBN-13: 978-1455503742
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 10.8 x 17.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 318,238 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

Count on Jill Shalvis for a witty, steamy, unputdownable love story. -- Robyn Carr, New York Times Bestselling Author Of Harvest Moon

Book Description

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her Lucky Harbor series that will appeal to fans of Susan Mallery, Susan Andersen, Carly Philips and Rachel Gibson.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Harbor book 5 16 July 2012
By Sarah (Feeling Fictional) TOP 500 REVIEWER VINE VOICE
Format:Mass Market Paperback
It's no secret that I've become a massive fan of Jill Shalvis since I started reading the Lucky Harbor series so of course I couldn't wait to start reading the fifth instalment At Last. I have been looking forward to finding out more about Ranger Hot Buns Matt for ages now and he didn't disappoint!

Amy has been making regular appearances throughout the series but it was only in the last book that we started to get to know her a little better. Although she has become good friends with Mallory and Grace she still holds herself back, she is reluctant to discuss her past and always tries to put on a front that everything is fine and she doesn't need any help. As we find out more about her troubled past and how she has been on her own since running away from home at 16 you start to understand why she feels the need to have her tough girl persona always in place. Amy is a survivor and has been through difficult times but underneath the surface she is also surprisingly sweet and vulnerable. She cares deeply about her new friends and is working hard to build a life for herself in Lucky Harbor. Amy arrived in the town following in the footsteps of her grandmother who had written in her journal about finding hope, peace and her heart when she visited the mountains there as a teenager. Amy is desperately in need of hope and peace, she thinks she can do without her heart but longs to find the first two so decides to try and find the trail her grandmother took through the mountains.

A city girl though and through it shouldn't come as a surprise that Amy finds herself lost on a trail as dark approaches. Who should come to the rescue but Matt - the sexy ranger she has been trying to avoid the attentions of ever since she arrived in Lucky Harbor.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to the series. 11 Mar 2014
By Peabody
Format:Kindle Edition
I feel like I am just banging the same drum with all my reviews about this series! But once again, another great addition to the series!

Amy, who had taken a few detours through down-on-her-luck and then past Bad-Decisionville was on the right path now! That path did not include men! She loves her new life, she loves her new friends! But, she is closed off and tight lipped about her past!

But, Matt Bowers AKA Ranger Hot Buns, was lethal to her peace of mind.

Matt gives off the "laid back, easy going" vibe to most of those around him, but he moved to Lucky Harbour after his time in SWAT went bad, leading to his divorce. He is attracted to Amy, but does not do relationships!

They do not want to get involved in a relationship, yet cannot deny the attraction to each other. Against both their wills, they find themselves in a "relationship" and they both have times where they run scared and hurt the other due to their past demons raising their ugly heads!

Unlike previous books, that focused pretty much mainly on the "relationships" this book had more of a side story, with the young runaway Riley! As with Sawyers book though, which had a side story about drugs too, it fits, given the nature of Matt's job, and Amy's history. It worked well, in a way it would not have worked in any other books in the series! Jill Shalvis knows exactly when to keep a book simply about the "relationship" and when she can add a little bit extra drama to it.

Again, a great cast of secondary characters from Lucky Harbour!

I cannot put into words well enough how happy I am to have discovered this series and Jill Shalvis as an author!

(and I did not notice any of the detail and continuation errors in this book that I had the previous two books! Even in the previous books they were only tiny issues anyway)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great contemporary romance 14 Sep 2013
Format:Audio Download
Another great addition to the series. I wasn't that enamoured with Amy's obsession with her Grandma's diaries and I am still not a fan of the town's obsession with Facebook but otherwise I enjoyed this book a lot.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback