At Last: Lucky Harbor 5 and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
Buy Used
£0.19
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

At Last: Number 5 in series (Lucky Harbor) Mass Market Paperback – 23 Aug 2012


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback, 23 Aug 2012
£0.18


Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Forever (23 Aug. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1455503746
  • ISBN-13: 978-1455503742
  • Product Dimensions: 10.8 x 2.5 x 17.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 519,585 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

Count on Jill Shalvis for a witty, steamy, unputdownable love story. -- Robyn Carr, New York Times Bestselling Author Of Harvest Moon

Book Description

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her Lucky Harbor series that will appeal to fans of Susan Mallery, Susan Andersen, Carly Philips and Rachel Gibson.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Sarah (Feeling Fictional) TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 16 July 2012
Format: Mass Market Paperback
It's no secret that I've become a massive fan of Jill Shalvis since I started reading the Lucky Harbor series so of course I couldn't wait to start reading the fifth instalment At Last. I have been looking forward to finding out more about Ranger Hot Buns Matt for ages now and he didn't disappoint!

Amy has been making regular appearances throughout the series but it was only in the last book that we started to get to know her a little better. Although she has become good friends with Mallory and Grace she still holds herself back, she is reluctant to discuss her past and always tries to put on a front that everything is fine and she doesn't need any help. As we find out more about her troubled past and how she has been on her own since running away from home at 16 you start to understand why she feels the need to have her tough girl persona always in place. Amy is a survivor and has been through difficult times but underneath the surface she is also surprisingly sweet and vulnerable. She cares deeply about her new friends and is working hard to build a life for herself in Lucky Harbor. Amy arrived in the town following in the footsteps of her grandmother who had written in her journal about finding hope, peace and her heart when she visited the mountains there as a teenager. Amy is desperately in need of hope and peace, she thinks she can do without her heart but longs to find the first two so decides to try and find the trail her grandmother took through the mountains.

A city girl though and through it shouldn't come as a surprise that Amy finds herself lost on a trail as dark approaches. Who should come to the rescue but Matt - the sexy ranger she has been trying to avoid the attentions of ever since she arrived in Lucky Harbor.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Amy Michaels is the kind of heroine I like, she's tough on the outside partly as a result of her difficult upbringing and can therefore come across as quite a closed off person. However, underneath it all Amy is creative, kind and loyal. Amy is retracing the journey her late grandmother took through the very picturesque Lucky Harbor and hopes to find a similar sort of peace in the mountains that her grandmother wrote so beautifully about in her journal.

Whilst out following a trail Amy ends up lost and has to rely on the help of the very gorgeous and outdoorsy ranger "hot buns" Matt. Ranger Matt is smitten with Amy and has been eating at the dinner regularly just to catch a glimpse of her. Amy meanwhile, has been fighting her attraction to Matt as she's very much sworn off men. Matt however patientently perseveres, and their slow burning heat literally simmers on each page.

I really enjoyed Amy's story, both her search for the peace her grandmother found in Lucky Harbour and the unfolding story of her tough upbringing which has affected her adult relationships. At Last is very much a tale of Amy's self discovery. I thought the introduction of the young homeless runaway teen Riley was a really clever tug on the heartstrings storyline. Amy having been in that position herself really empathises with Riley and knows what to do to help her, it also allowed Matt to have more of an understanding of how Amy actually ticks.

At Last is a delicious read that fellow hopeless romantics are bound to enjoy, Jill Shalvis can seriously do no wrong in my eyes.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Peabody on 11 Mar. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
I feel like I am just banging the same drum with all my reviews about this series! But once again, another great addition to the series!

Amy, who had taken a few detours through down-on-her-luck and then past Bad-Decisionville was on the right path now! That path did not include men! She loves her new life, she loves her new friends! But, she is closed off and tight lipped about her past!

But, Matt Bowers AKA Ranger Hot Buns, was lethal to her peace of mind.

Matt gives off the "laid back, easy going" vibe to most of those around him, but he moved to Lucky Harbour after his time in SWAT went bad, leading to his divorce. He is attracted to Amy, but does not do relationships!

They do not want to get involved in a relationship, yet cannot deny the attraction to each other. Against both their wills, they find themselves in a "relationship" and they both have times where they run scared and hurt the other due to their past demons raising their ugly heads!

Unlike previous books, that focused pretty much mainly on the "relationships" this book had more of a side story, with the young runaway Riley! As with Sawyers book though, which had a side story about drugs too, it fits, given the nature of Matt's job, and Amy's history. It worked well, in a way it would not have worked in any other books in the series! Jill Shalvis knows exactly when to keep a book simply about the "relationship" and when she can add a little bit extra drama to it.

Again, a great cast of secondary characters from Lucky Harbour!

I cannot put into words well enough how happy I am to have discovered this series and Jill Shalvis as an author!

(and I did not notice any of the detail and continuation errors in this book that I had the previous two books! Even in the previous books they were only tiny issues anyway)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category


Feedback