FREE Delivery in the UK.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Ars Nova: French and Ital... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Ars Nova: French and Italian Music in the Fourteenth Century (Music in Medieval Europe) Hardcover – 1 Dec 2008

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
£156.85 £253.02

Product details

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

John L. Nadas is Gerhard L. Weinberg Distinguished Professor in the College of Arts and Sciences, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA. Professor Nadas is presently Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Musicology. His interests include the music of 14th- and 15th-century France and Italy, Monteverdi, and 19th-century Italian opera. Michael Scott Cuthbert is Assistant Professor of Music at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category