Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2012
Although the book is predominantly for adults, particularly those in the architectural & interior design fields I bought this as a present for an 11 year old who draws very detailed pictures in 2D. The presentation style is very simple and easy to understand for all ages and I hope that my godson will get many years of reference from it. It is a lovely book and does exactly what it sets out to achieve - ie teaches you how to draw in perspective.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2001
I'm a first year degree student and draftsman at work and found the section on perspectives and freehand sketching particularly good.
My only gripe is that the book is an American book and as a result is all in inches and feet. It would have been much better if they had produced a metric version for publication in Great Britain. Apart from that, definitly worth having for any architecture student - fits nicely on the shelf with Chudley and Mitchells!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2001
If you want to draw like Ching, get his other books, they are a lot less boring. This book shows only one style of drawing, and it uses imperial American architectural scales. Good drawing is not about copying, and other people can draw better, like Frank Llyod Wright or Franklin D. Israel. Its twenty five quid and won't change your life.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Great Book, helped me to understand the basics of architectural drawings. Explains everything step by step on illustrated pages with description. Every Architectural/ Interior Designer Student should have this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Excellent book, this really has helpful diagrams and technical drawings to help you out! Recommend to buy this, exspecially for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
this book is so useless, i dont understand why it has such good reputation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Excellent quality, excellent fast delivery - thank you v. much. Fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Very useful book, not too big either so easy to take with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 1998
A fabulous survey of the conventions of architectural drawing in an easily referenced, concise format. Adequately covers the basics of orthographic, paraline, perspective, and rendering techniques. Good for the first time student just learning, or the experienced architect looking for a brush up.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Bought as requested for grandson [present].
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£28.58

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)