Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2013
I have given this book 4 out of five because although I enjoyed the story and will definitely read the next one, I felt that parts of the book seemed a little rushed and the Author could of expanded on these. Having said that very enjoyable and well worth reading.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
What a breath of fresh air held me from start to finish hurry up and give us the next instalment of this adventure I need cheering up and this is just the thing to do it

A great way to pass a rainy afternoon more please
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Excellent book would defiantly recommend reading we'll thought out plot can't wait for part two any idea how long that would be
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
An intriguing concept and a likeable hero. I look forward to the next episode, which will be released this year.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
In places this feels like someone power-levelling a games character- you admire them for doing it, but can't help feeling they're missing something on the way. It's a good late-night read, nothing too taxing and you can have a degree of empathy with the protagonist. Also left me wanting to find out what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
I liked the the character and thought his mix of magic and martial abilities was interesting. The story was well written and kept me intrigued right until the end. Looking forward to the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The ideas and journey of this book is great. Kelvon is a believable innocent on a personal awareness quest that entices the reader into the wanting more. Looking forward to book 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Excellent enjoyable fast paced fantasy with excellent characters and an interesting story, very highly recommended and I'll definitely be reading the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Best read before journeyman war smith.well written with an interesting plot.The mental picture it provides is the result of well structured prose.A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Good start to a series I'm enjoying-- nice little twists - good hero's --an escape from ordinary life!! Looking forward to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.