Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
Angels' Bane (The Empire of Heaven Book 1) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Angels' Bane: The Empire ... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by thriftbooks-USA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All items ship from the USA.  Arrival time is usually 2-3 weeks. Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Spend Less. Read More. Your satisfaction is guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Angels' Bane: The Empire of Heaven - Book I: 1 Paperback – 1 Dec 2011


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£12.56
£12.56 £3.66
£12.56 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on Amazon.co.uk with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.



Product details

  • Paperback: 460 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (1 Dec. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1466395451
  • ISBN-13: 978-1466395459
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 2.9 x 22.9 cm

Product Description

About the Author

Ryan Kunz has a love of science fiction and fantasy, writing, the outdoors, and pizza. He is one of the world's foremost self-declared experts on theoretical time travel and divides his time between several blogs, schooling, deciphering the mind games of the opposite sex, and trying to overcome his irrational fear of homeless people. Ryan is an advertising major at Brigham Young University and may one day be one of the richest men in the world.

Inside This Book

(Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Rookie Author Hits Stand-up-triple With First Book 17 April 2012
By Colton South - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I just finished reading book 1 of "Angel's Bane" and I am pretty impressed. But first, the reasons the book got a four instead of a five (as few as there are): Although it's nothing context doesn't easily take care of, random words such as "it" or "they" or other words dog the book with their absence or misplacement (printing error?). Second, the dialogue between characters can be a bit, well, "George Lucas" like at times, leaving a little to be desired.

That being said, the book is overflowing with action, rife with interstellar conflict and intrigue that never quite lets you know what's around the next corner. Fans of Star Wars, Harry Potter, or Ender's Game will love this book. Not only does it touch on related themes (the Knights Rehad bear a medium to strong resemblance to Jedi Knights, for example), but it also introduces enough of its own original thematic narrative to clearly distinguish itself from the "me too" sic-fi/fantasy thrillers. While at first glance the Knights Rehad may seem like cousins to the Jedi, they are really only similar enough to provoke the comparison, nor are they the protagonistic focus. (The details deserve to be left for the reader's enjoyment).

Undertones and questions that play out just below the novel's surface concerning religion, honor, utilitarianism, and more will engage the philosophical reader, while the explosions, pirates, jet-packs, and gladiators will keep the action-seeker gripped like a "grav-projecter". Well developed worlds, cultures, and rich descriptions will engulf the reader of the first of this promising series. Enjoy!
Great Read, Very Impressive First Book 7 Mar. 2013
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
Ryan Kunz does a great job at creating a fully formed universe, with a great story that is up to the task of bringing the nuances of such to life. I appreciated the plethora of allusions made to other great works, such as Star Wars and LOTR. Perhaps the single greatest quality of this book is its unabashedly Sci-fi neture. It doesn't even bother trying to stray away from the tropes that make the genre great, though it does a good enough job at differentiating itself to keep from being yet another sci-fi/Star Wars clone.

The greatest strength of the book is certainly the story. It is fast paced and intelligent, not resorting to cheap tricks to get the reader to continue. That being said, the greatest weakness of the book is its lack of quality scripting between characters as mentioned by other reviews. Given that this is a first effort though it is easily forgivable.

In sum, this book is worth the time, the money, and whatever else you have to pay to read it. I loved it the entire time. The ending is especially good, and it has caused me to greatly look forward to the next book in the series.
Riveting and Full of Potential 19 Sept. 2012
By Tasha - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
I haven't finished reading the book yet, but even now I can say that it is obvious that the world Kunz has created is well thought-out and interesting. I'm excited to finish, and I hope that the next book in the series will be out soon!
Loads of Potential 7 Mar. 2013
By rdalebishop - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This is a great book. One can tell that the author has passion for his craft and that he is fully invested in the world he has built. This is the kind of story that sucks you in. This is a debut novel to be proud of. Ryan Kunz is off to a great start.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Can't wait to read 20 Mar. 2012
By Greatestprettywoman - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I know this guy personally and I can't wait to read his book. I've read his other stuff and he's truly amazing.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category


Feedback