Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2009
Andrew Robson is the bridge beginner's ideal teacher and companion. All his teaching materials are very good, having been developed and thoroughly tested within his own bridge school. This neat little laminated flipper is a very handy and easy to use cribsheet for the beginner to have by his side during bidding. Great for building confidence.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
very good flipper. Covers a subject per page so you can easily find what you are looking for. Haven't seen the beginners flipper but this deals with balanced/unbalanced openings and responses, overcalling, opening leads etc which is very useful to a beginner but also an aide memoire to more experienced players or an introduction to modern bridge calls.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
A really excellent product. I am reading and re-reading it as necessary and I'm amazed at the improvement in my bridge playing. Well done
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
I always enjoy Andrew Robson's bridge column and now that I have started teaching beginners to play, I realised I needed a simple guide to recommend to them: something they could take round with them, both to remind them of what they did know, and to deal with new hand patterns they hadn't met before. It also needed to be small enough to fit on a bridge table, and well indexed so they could find their way round it. I thought I could trust Mr Robson to come up with something which would fit the bill and I was right!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Excellent aid for beginners and improvers. Service from ARBC in delivering the order was very quick.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
I usually find Andrew Robson's (AR) guides very helpful, but this was hard to follow at times, had duplicated leaves (16 and 17) which added to the confusion, and was aimed at beginners who have done AR's course. Experienced bridge players should look elsewhere.
11 comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Excellent memory aid when learning to play bridge - all the information needed in one handy pack. About 20 A6 size pages laminated. I'd have to agree with previous reviewers that it's not always easy to find what you are looking for but I'm going to use some mini post it notes to index the pages to make referencing a bit quicker. Each page is very well written and designed making it easy to understand the information supplied.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
When learning the game, it is vital to have a quick and clear reference/reminder. Some clubs where "learners" are encouraged to join, to have this is so very useful.
Clearly it depends upon the level of expertise of members of the club. I have been playing(and always learning) for about 8 yrs., but it is still useful in keeping abreast of modern developments.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Although I am too new to Bridge to appreciate all the "Flippers" value, it is already apparent that it covers the areas required to participate in this matches with those who have played to a good standard who are initially doubtful about newcomers to their game.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Essential Bridge Flipper
Excellent aid to playing bridge. Easy to access and précis wording. Just what I expect from Andrew Robson explanations. Great to carry with me to refer too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Easy to Use Bidding Guide Available to Buy Online
  -  
Friendly Bridge with Zeb & Claudia Superb locations, food and company.