Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2008
I've not read an ananotmy book that brings the subject to life as much as this one does. Explains thing clearly and concisely, and really helps with building up an image of how everything fits and works together. One of the previous comments was that this was not a novel - well in my humble opinion it's the closest you'll find from an anatomy book!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
This book has been the one that has most aided my understanding of how muscles and bones work together in creating movement and balance. The drawings are clear and and the writing succint becaue the author clearly knows about movement both as an observer of others and herself. Highly reccommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
This is a brilliant book! It's extremely clear and full of fantastic diagrams.

I bought this to study anatomy for Pilates, having no previous anatomy knowledge this book was a relief to find as it concentrates on the parts you need for movement.

Can't recommend highly enough!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2010
I won't say that this is for everyone but definitely for those who have some knowledge already of anatomy. It is detailed and thorough and and well illustrated. I would heartily recommend the follow-on by the same author: Anatomy of Movement Exercises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
This book is fantastic for learning about the connections between muscles and what movements use which muscles. I can't rate it high enough really brings the workings of the body to life in a very easy to understand way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
By far the best book of anatomy I have read. Initially I was was dissapointed by the black and white drawing format but I was soon to see the exceptional clarity of the drawings and the text. Quite brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
The drawings, organisation and descriptions are perfect for my needs. This book has aided my understanding of bone and muscle structure and will help my walking fitness classes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Great illustrations comprehensive volume very digestible. Makes anatomy study more dynamic and applicable to body movement. Used it for yoga studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)