Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

American Maestros

Price: £7.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
11 new from £6.72 5 used from £2.65

Product details

Disc: 1
1. Copland: Rodeo: Buckaroo Holiday
2. Corral Nocturne
3. Saturday Night Waltz
4. Hoe-Down
5. Holst: First Suite in E-flat, I. Chaconne
6. II. Intermezzo
7. First Suite in E-flat major, Op. 28, No. 1: March
8. Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
9. Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis, Allegro
10. Turandot, Scherzo
See all 13 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Vaughan Williams: A Sea Symphony: I. A Song for All Seas, All Ships
2. Berlioz: Love Scene from Romeo and Juliet
3. Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47: III. Largo
4. Enesco: Romanian Rhapsody, No. 1 in A major, Op. 11
5. Handel: Water Music: Suite in F major, HWV 348, Allegro-Andante-Allegro
6. Battle Hymn of the Republic

Product Description

This 2-CD compilation contains 147 minutes of music by leading American orchestras and conductors including the Cleveland Orchestra with Lorin Maazel, the Boston Baroque with Martin Pearlman, the Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra with Leonard Slatkin, the Dallas Symphony Orchestra with Robert Shaw & Andrew Litton and the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra with Robert Spano & David Zinman. They perform works by Copland, Holst, Vaughan Williams, Hindemith, Berlioz, Shostakovich, Enescu and Handel.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category