Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars119
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Large|Change
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2014
The actual dims are more like 12.5 x 8 x 6 cm, not the dims given in the item description. This meant it was no good for the canon sx150 i wanted it for, which is a shame because it's a decent enough case and very good value.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
I believe this case would be ideal for quite a few models of the little point and shoot cameras, but it is just perfect for the Nikon Coolpix L30, without being too snug with room to store spare batteries and spare memory card. With a removable shoulder strap, you can choose how you carry it. This is a good hard-wearing protective case for a very nice price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 November 2014
How many times have you looked at a product's photograph on Amazon, only to be surprised by how much smaller it actually turns out to be when it finally arrives? Yes...? Then you know exactly what to expect here!

On the plus side, this camera case does appear to be of generally good quality (it bears more than a passing resemblance to a similar product made by Case Logic), and it does represent amazingly good value for money (I paid £5.99); but it is rather small - despite it being the so-called 'large' version of Amazon's point-and-shoot range of camera cases - and I wouldn't consider buying anything much smaller than this, if I were you! The main compartment is roomy enough for my Nikon Coolpix S2800 ( 20.48 MP,5 x Optical Zoom,2.7 -inch LCD ) (which itself is on the small side), and I could imagine it being able to accommodate some larger mid-size compact cameras, too; but I certainly wouldn't want to struggle fitting a camera larger than that!

Another positive is that you also get a narrow (thinnish) detachable neck/shoulder strap (an unusual but welcome bonus for a pouch-type case of this kind), although this is very difficult to attach - as another reviewer has quite rightly mentioned: the 'D rings' to which you connect the strap are tiny and fiddly, and the plastic clips at the ends of the strap are so unyielding that I had to resort to a Mole Grip to fit them into place! There's also a tiny pocket within the main compartment for storing a memory card, too; but as for the zippered pocket at the front of the case... Yes, that pocket is just about big enough to accept a data or power cable - but where do you then stow the bulky AC adapter-cum-battery charger that so many of these cameras are inevitably sold with these days, and which you will undoubtedly need to take if you're travelling or holidaying for any period of time...? (The pocket is also too small for a Smartphone, incidentally.)

So, it's true - this AmazonBasics case does have a few notable issues with its design and overall packaging, but I can't really criticise a camera case that costs only £5.99 too excessively. Just check the internal dimensions carefully before you buy - and oh, try and work out how you might find the space to carry your camera's troublesome charging unit!

flickr.com/photos/peterfacts
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Bought a Lumix TZ25 for a trip to New York (so I wouldn't have to lug my DSLR and lenses around) and this case seemed ideal.
The Lumix fits neatly and there is room in the seperate zipped pocket for a spare battery and SD card.And it protected the camera
from some lousy New York weather.Highly recommended,as is the camera,which takes amazing photos with little fuss or effort.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I recently purchased a Nikon L31 camera from Amazon, and (as is so often the way nowadays) had to hunt around to buy a case for it, as it didn't come with one. This case caught my eye and at £5, looked ideal for the camera. Turns out it is, and a perfect fit for the L31.

Now for those considering buying, do keep in mind my camera is both small and slim, so if your compact is on the bulkier side, you might want to try elsewhere. However, for people buying point and click cameras like the L31, you really would be hard pressed to do better than this for the money.

The first thing that struck me, was how well made the case is. It's VERY well padded - surprisingly so - with good chunky, easy to grip zippers (single, not double as some cases are). There's a larger compartment for your camera, and a smaller for your accessories, such as batteries, SD cards, and so on. Simple, straightforward and works perfectly. And it even comes with a strap, so you can wear it around your neck, or shoulder.

So why not 5 stars?

That would be because of the clips attaching the shoulder strap to the bag. They're very strong, which is great in terms of making sure the clips stay put once they're attached to the bag. The problem is, it's certainly not easy keeping them open long enough - or even opening them wide enough - to do that. Which means attaching your strap to the case, is difficult and fiddly. And for those people unfortunate enough to have grip problems or arthritis, it makes it pretty much impossible to do.

But really, that's about the worst criticism I can level at it. Other than that, a solid, no-frills case, that will do an excellent job of protecting your small camera. I'm delighted with such a great find, at such a low price.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Fits Sony RX100 2 (RX100M2) perfectly.
Good build quality for that price.
I would say that it is pretty light.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
I was much more impressed with how this is designed and made than expected. It is a quality item, well thought out and cheap as chips.. Great buy.

It will fit a Satmap10 gps or the LUMIX SMC TZ70 if you are wondering
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
A perfect fit for the Garmin eTrex 10/20/20x/30/30x range of outdoor handheld GPS units.

Really well made with sufficient padding to protect my eTrex 30x when out hiking. The shoulder strap provided with the case makes for a very strong lanyard and spare batteries can be stored safely in the front section. A steal at £3.99!

Note: This case is just too small to accommodate a Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact digital camera. The zip just about closes but leaves no 'wriggle room' to spare.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Nice enough case but the dimensions are on the small side and this is for the outside of the case. I bought for my camera which is quite a bit smaller than the dimensions listed here but it nowhere near fits so this is no use. The case is smart though and has useful pockets and would thread on to a belt / strap
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Perfect. Well made and fits my Canon S120 like it was made for it. Shoulder strap is long enough but also can be secured via the belt loop. Front pocket is will take a spare memory card and battery. Enough protection for everyday use (but not heavy duty or impact protection). For the price an excellent buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)