Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars110
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 4.8 m / 16 Feet|Package Type: Frustration-Free Packaging|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Amazon launched a new private-label electronics brand, 'AmazonBasics' in 2009. According to 'Business Review' this move has increased Amazon's sales and margins and customer satisfaction and loyalty. It is a small line now, including USB and A/V cables, ethernet cables, and blank recordable media, such as DVD-R discs. This line is very reliable, and when you are looking for basics, go for the AmazonBasic. Lower prices is one of the most significant plus. The other plus is that Amazon can use its frustration free packaging. If you have not seen this packaging, it is indeed, very easy to use.

The AmazonBasics USB 3.0 A-Male to B-Male Cable with Gold-Plated Connectors gives full performance and the fastest transfer speeds possible with your USB enabled devices. I used this cable with my printer to see how efficient it is. I did not notice appreciable SuperSpeed, but my printer is pretty old. SuperSpeed is capable of transferring data at up to 5 Gbit/s (625 MB/s), which is more than ten times faster than USB 2.0 technology.

The cable features a standard Type-A USB connector on one end and a standard Type-B connector on the other. I plugged the Type-A connector into my computer, then plugged the Type-B connector into my printer.

I have purchased other Amazon brand products, their new patio furniture line, and found them to be a good grade product, at a lesser price. Amazon stands behind their brands and that is, indeed, a good guarantee.

Recommended. prisrob 04-11-16
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I needed a longer cable to connect to one of my printers, and this cable seemed to fit the bill for a very reasonable cost. This has in fact been the case; the quality of the cable and connectors seems excellent and the cable has functioned perfectly since installation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Does exactly as described. Quality construction, worth paying a little extra that gives confidence it's going to do the job properly, rather than something that arrives looking flimsy & doubtful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Absolutely fine carrying the USB signal over the distance but not great for powering devices from a laptop USB port. Good for powering devices or, I guess, charging devices from a USB charger. A so-called "active" USB cable would not be a viable alternative if you need to power a device from a computer port over this distance, they use the power pins of the USB port to boost the signal strength and actually reduce the amount of current the port can deliver over the cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Exactly what i needed to connect my printer to my laptop when the WIFI fails - Thanks!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
...so the data packet of 0s and 1s can be much more accurate and look like... 0s and 1s ;)
Another nonsense like "special" HDMI cables for ULTRA HD :)
other than that, well made cables from this Amazon range (purchased other types too). 5stars.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
you can not go wrong with these amazon basic cables. very good quality at a good price. dont be fooled in buying expensive cables when these are of the same quality of the rip off so called superier cables that you can buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Excellent quality cable. The rubber is soft and easily bendable. All of the connections are secure. Much better than the other rubbish that is on sale here for a similar price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
After the signal kept dropping out between my printer and PC I thought all hope was lost, and I would never print properly again..... Not now! This gizmo works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I bought this to replace a cable that had gone rusty in a damp room. It is early days, but hopefully the gold coating will continue to protect this long-term.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)