Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2006
I came across this book by chance and I am so glad I did.....it absolutely blew me away! I could not put it down - so inspirational did I find it. I had to read it every spare moment I got and as the only smoker from my group of about 8 friends, I talked of nothing else for days to people who could not really understand my enthusiasm or interest. Allen Carr put a totally different 'spin' on smoking and my addiction - to such an extent that I have not smoked since! I could not explain it to you - it just seemed to hit the nail on the head with everything he wrote. In actual fact the book did not really tell me anything I didn't already know and yet it was like I was discovering things for the first time. An absolutely amazing book! I ended up giving it to a work colleague who, having heard me go on about it so much, asked if she could borrow it. Knowing that once she had read it, she wouldn't want to give it back, I told her she could keep it and promptly went out and bought another. Irrespective as to whether I manage to go without cigarettes for the rest of my life or not, this book is an absolute MUST for all smokers AND ex-smokers.....best few quid I ever spent! I defy anybody who buys it to truthfully be able to say otherwise. I have subsequently gone on to buy 2 other books on the same subject by Allen Carr and although they too are very good books, I will always feel indebted to this little book.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
Thanks's very fast delivery of the book that will help me stay a non smoker, would buy from this seller again.

This book has daily paragraphs like a diary to keep you a happy non smoker forever! WOW I'm getting there as reading the original How to be a happy non smoker, and I am gearing myself up to be a non smoker for the rest of my life.

Thanks
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
This was recommended to me as a very helpful reading and an ecouragement tool to have I would advise anyone who is thinkig of stopping smoking to buy this book. It has helped me to stop smoking after more than 40 years
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
To quote so many other reviews, this book really did change my life!

I went into reading this with some scepticism, I thought how can you stop somebody who loves drinking from drinking?! But it totally changed my thoughts toward alcohol and is such a simplistic approach that it is hard for it not to work. It well worth reading in my opinion if you want to take hold of your drinking. This book was important to me because I haven't 'wanted' a drink where on previous attempts to quit I always felt like I was depriving myself and loosing out, this time round which I think is genuinely done it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
I found this book an excellent follow on to completing Easy Way. It's a book I will keep referring to. Definitely recommend purchasing, really easy to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
My girlfriend likes this book, she says it worked for her, but she admits she is suggestible! I have not read it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Seem to repeat on some things Have read 2 books and 1 audio. All became clear and happy to say I've not had a cigarette for five weeks I may buy another if I have a wobbly moment. Thank you very much allen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
I had already given up smoking for 3 weeks when I decided I needed something to keep me going. I read the book in a day and then read it again the next day. I realised that Allen had done it without nicotine replacement and so would I. It was very inspirational but also very blunt and to the point - there was no frills to it. I would recommend the book but without will power nothing will work. Im still a non smoker, 3 months on :) !!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Thought it was repetitive but it installs the information in your head. Stopped without fuss. Even if you are using a nicotine substitute this will help ease your doubts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Exellent advice, helps your mindset change from fear to confidence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)