Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars138
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Olive|Change
Price:£18.99 - £19.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2013
This 'fishing vest' I have seen also being used by shooters , but I sought it to avoid excess baggage entrapment on budget airlines, There are other brands ; CARPATE , Result Safari , Scottvest ,Rufus Roo , Fladen, etc etc, some more expensive & others less so , but beware not all have the back pocket & I believe this item represents the best value for money in quality of construction & design thought . I have 43" chest so went for the XL . It does fit , but were I to use the inside pockets (yes there are 4 large inside' poachers' pockets) to the maximum or want to wear jumpers etc underneath a larger size would need to be ordered .. A good all round product .......
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I am a keen photographer and get frustrated with carrying my camera bag around especially in tight spaces or whilst amongst people at venues. To buy the same jacket from a photography store can be over hundred pounds. This little beauty does the same at a fraction of the price. The quality is good and the size (3XL) fits me perfectly; even with a fleece "underneath". Plenty of pockets which can hold my filters and flash unit as well. Lightweight though for the summer. Well worth the money.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Bought this jacket to use when I fly with hand luggage only. Carried my ipad, and all the stuff I would normally but in a handbag. Bit blokey, shame no one has come up with a more feminine version, however it does the job brilliantly
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I purchased the vest in XL. I am a size 42" chest, 34" waist and 6ft 1" height. The vest is going to be used for camera equipment and will be put over a jacket, jumper or shirt. I tried XL on and it is way too big for me. The shoulder material goes way over my shoulders and the waist is huge. I had to return the product and exchange it for a large which is much better!

The material is heavy and I really hope it never rains when i'm wearing the vest as it's not waterproof and will absorb everything. :(

The pockets have zips and velcro and they are ok but not great as they are not very deep and things will get lost i'm sure. I am happy to spend £20 on this product but no more. I actually spent about £40 as they sent two vests (extra charge) and I had to pay for return which was £10. Low score for this!!!

Communication with customer services is good and I am happy with this, but delivery is slow and another reason why I rated this item 3/5.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Ordered this on the 24th Sept and it arrived the next day. Packaging was good.

Item is exactly as described. Good strong heavy duty material.

I am a 42 inch chest and ordered the XXL so it can accommodate all the extra camera kit AND my Gortex waterproof and warm kit.

Would recommend it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Bought for my wife who loved it for taking dog out, plenty of pockets for poo-bags, lead, treats, purse et cetera. Unfortunately wife died in August but vest retained and I will wear it and think of her.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
The quality for the price is excellent no complaints there. It is just too big. I bought a small and it is more like a medium/large. I went to a tailor to see if they could take some material out but they said the pockets are too close to the seams and they couldn't help me. If you are looking for a small I would suggest keeping looking else where but if you are looking for a medium get the small it will fit you fine and like I said its really good quality for the price. just a shame about the sizes.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Useful, multi pocketed garment. Not just for fishing, but gardening, photography, walking... I bought it to hold items of photographic equipment, tissues, etc. and it was just the thing
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
As a keen photographer I've been looking for a multi-pocket jacket without paying the ridiculous price of a 'branded' jacket. This one does everything I need at just a fraction of the price. It also has a poachers pocket to enable me to carry my iPad with me. Bought it an extra large size to wear a warm wooly underneath as off to The Baltic soon and other outdoor photo treks over the winter.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
My own fault ordered an XXXL as wanted space for a fleece under, however these are very generously cut and it is much to big but rather than the hassle of return I will get it fixed locally.
The vest itself is excellent quality, thick material 65% polyester and 35% cotton, good stitching, strong and sturdy, should hold up to a fair amount of abuse and wash reasonably easy, pockets galore, more than enough for anyone, however a few are not to deep but there are ample that are, inside are 2 deep very large zipped pockets plus 2 small ones that are fastened by Velcro, in the front there are nine pockets, 2 large zipped 4 small and 3 medium, small and medium secured by Velcro and at the rear is a large poachers pocket again zipped.
All zips including the front closure zip are the larger plastic type often found on anoraks, I personally have never had problems with these but I know some people have. A little tip to keep them in good order is to do them all up before washing and wash inside out this protects them, also if they become a little stiff then run a candle along them and zip them a few times or you can use silicone oil carefully on a cloth. These vests are an excellent buy and good value highly recommended as can be used for just about anything where you need to carry equipment of any sort.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)