Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£28.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
This lock is really rather clever. I fitted it to my MTB in about five minutes. It comes with plastic straps that fit around the seat stays, then you just have to tighten two screws to secure it. I have 26 X 2.30 tyres on my bike, and this lock is easily wide enough to accommodate them.It locks very securely through my wheel, and prevents my bike from being ridden or wheeled off. I use it in conjunction with a good quality u lock, and a cable through my seat and both wheels.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Have been seeking one of these locks for some time. Owned a Dutch Bike where this lock was fitted as standard and have been seeking one since purchase of a new bike. Provides an adequate level of security for quick shopping expeditions and no messing about.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
not very well thought out, plastic straps to weak, the slot for strap are in the wrong place, they should be of centre to the cycle frame, not directly on top, get brital and break in cold weather, seating on back scratche's paint work, would not buy another one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Convenient, starting to get sticky after a few months but I think a bit of WD40 should do the job. Combined with Granite U lock haven't had a single issue leaving bike at station all day while I am commute to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
excellent lock fittings may need slight adjustment depending if v brakes or disc but once fitted easy for quick locking while one pops in café or shop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
easy to install and for a quick coffee it is a great way to secure bike, the cable accessory is a great idea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
fitted and worked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Whilst it appears rock solid and with a real deterrent factor, these are very heavy and unsuitable for carbon framed road bikes with narrow seat and chain stays - returned it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Really convenient
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)