Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars57
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2011
The Lords really ministering to me through this book.
Been a real turn around for me, as a result a blessing
to those around me.
0Comment29 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2010
Thoroughly biblical. Recommended if you want to go on with Jesus. Very challenging, not for the faint hearted.
0Comment27 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2001
Absolute Surrender deals with the very central issue at the heart of Christian message, but not only that, it unveils the very root secret of all true Godly peace, life and joy. The God of the Bible is the eternal source of all Good, as the Sun is for light in the solar system around us. Our Union with God can only come as a work of true submission takes place within our heart to God and His Government. It is sin that separates us from God. According to the written Word of God the human heart is desperately wicked, above all things. By nature we are apostate and complete rebels against the kingdom of God. This rebellion is the root of all the ills that we see in the fallen world of man about us. The one sole deliverance for man in his wrathful state is to turn in repentance and submission to the God and Father of all light. In this "Absolute Surrender" man is brought again into his true place in God. As that surrender increases man is brought closer and closer to his true center and true reason for being. Sanity is found here, life and light are found here, everything that the human heart in all its vastness and complicity was created to live in, is found here. Above all freedom is found, true freedom, liberty from sin. According to the Word of God the Worlds freedom is nothing greater than slavery to lawlessness and sin and the heart of man can never be satisfied from that source. Only God Himself is vast enough to truly satisfy the eternal spirit of man. Andrew Murray expounds the secret of this surrender in this wonderful book. That work of surrender is nothing that we can do in ourselves. The entire work of surrender is a sovereign act of Gods limitless Mercy and Grace. It is only as we humble ourselves before Almighty God and come to the utter realisation that we can do nothing of ourselves that the true Salvation of God begins. This books shines light on all of our feeble efforts to save ourselves and reveals the liberating truth that it is God and God alone that can ever change the fallen heart of man.
0Comment60 of 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
this is one of the best Christian books that I have bought for Kindle There is something in it for all believers at whatever stage of belief they are at
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
This book is a treasure. An abridged version of the original text, and updated in the language of today, it contains spiritual truth which is as relevant today as it was when it was written.

I can't rate this book highly enough. I was so blessed by it, I bought three more copies to give to my friends.
11 comment24 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
If your wanting to give everything to god, if you want to live your life fully for JESUS, then get this book, it is a short book but even so take your time on it, there is lots of meat, to chew over, so yes take your time, but buy it, it's a great book that will deepen your relationship with God
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Absolute Surrender
This is an excellent book from an Author who lived what he wrote and this book will enable the sincere seeker after God, to have a close walk with Him and be able to live a surrendered life.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Very good book. It is about weekness of man and God's strength. It's about Holy Spirit and lot more. everyone should read it who wants that God would work in their lives
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
If you want to find out more about Jesus Christ and His Life. This especially for you.

The love of Christ is for you and me whoever you are and wherever your.

Many answers if given on topics that you have no answer for.i.e

Baptism.... Pentecostal Baptism, Prayer time. Fellowship not just for a few, but for everone, and church leadership.

Read it and find out a lot more of the good things and gifts that God has for us.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
This is one of the most challenging books I have ever read.
Andrew Murray is direct, hard hitting but vital to challenging the way we approach every day life.
I highly recommend every Christian or choose desiring a life with Jesus need to read this book. A classic.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.75

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.