Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.89
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2014
Excellent well researched and written book that keeps you on the edge of your seat. You just want to keep reading you cannot put it down , I tried and read the book within 48 hours of buying! Brilliant read . Cannot wait for the next instalment. Check out the other series by the same author.Inavsion USA.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I have been hooked on America One since the first book. All the books have been a great read and this latest is no exception. Looking forward to the next instalment, shame it will be the end of the series. I have now read all of T I Wade's books and have loved every one of them. A terrific author.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Does this author have some form of OCD?
The series is full of lists of "stuff" the astronauts take with them, where it's packed, how it has to be unloaded and loaded again and on and on. In between the interminable descriptions of game fishing and how the red snapper or whatever is going to be packed blah blah, there was a trip to Mars and a dogfight over the Martian surface. Just thought I'd tell you in case you started jumping pages and missed it. Or was that the previous book?
Oh and there are Martian Cannibals, who are actually from Earth but for some unaccountable reason decided to stay on Mars for 10,000 years.
Nope, doesn't make any more sense when I write it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Excellent book and series,shame about the typos and Mars lost his right arm in the crash but it changed to his left arm missing when he had the false one fitted(did you think we wouldn't notice?)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
An excellent addition to the saga! Keep up the good work! Can't wait for someone to make the film... Star Wars will fade by comparison.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Love this series of books, great characters, have now read the whole series, hope there are more to come from T I Wade.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Great series, rips along at pace.Read them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Great continuation of the story lines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
great read thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.