ALIVE IN US has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available


Price: £16.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from £8.25 1 collectible from £5.99
£16.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Darkness Falls Store

Visit Amazon's Darkness Falls Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (24 Oct. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Poker Flat
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 75,685 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Intro
2. Noise On the Line
3. 100 Meter Mind Dash
4. The Void
5. Night Will Be Dawn
6. Josephine
7. Alive in Us
8. Paradise Trilogy II
9. Timeline
10. Before the Light Takes Us
11. Hey!
12. Paradise Trilogy III

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By The Wolf TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 8 Nov. 2011
Format: Audio CD
Just when I thought I mightn't stomach another 1960s-soaked reincarnation
along came Darkness Falls. This Danish duo bring home the bacon on their
thoroughly splendid debut album 'Alive In Us'. Josephine Philip sings and
plays keyboards and Ina Lindgreen plays guitar and bass. What makes them
stand out from the crowd is their distinctive facility with melody and the
ability to create atmospheres which linger in both our memory and our bones.
There are twelve tracks in the collection including a brief 'Intro' which
sounds very much like an angry swarm of bees to me! Their idiosyncratic
songs are deceptively simple in structure but encompass a wide range of
moods and textures. They wear the raiments of that long-lost decade of big-
haired girl bands and kaftan-heaven with a knowing and loving sensibility.

Following the maniacal departure of our insect cousins the recording settles
down into a fine first song : 'Noise On The Line' glides along beautifully
on a wave of strummed acoustic guitar, plaintive harmonica and a distant-
drum backbeat. The tune is lovely in a melancholic kind-of way and the
harmonies delightful. The ladies, here and elsewhere, have a fondness for
reverb which gives their music an anachronistic period quality in keeping
with their muse. '100 Meter Mind Dash' could well have sprung fully-formed
from a Californian beach-town commune circa 1964. Hippie angels at play!
'The Void' digs down into a deeper beat and comes back with a sparkling
pop-infused confection redolent of The B-52s at their most mellow.
The angst-ridden 'Josephine' is fast-becoming a favourite for me.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions