Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > A Victim of Stars, 1982-2012 forum

A victim of no info ?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-6 of 6 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 14 Jan 2012 17:34:15 GMT
John Perrin says:
Any idea if this another compelation of past work by David Syvian ,
Can find any info on track listing ?

Posted on 16 Jan 2012 11:44:40 GMT
Last edited by the author on 16 Jan 2012 11:45:22 GMT
Roberto R says:
Yes, its a compilation with one new track,

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Jan 2012 10:44:37 GMT

Disc 1
1. Ghosts [Remix]
2. Bamboo Houses [Remix]
3. Bamboo Music
4. Forbidden Colours
5. Red Guitar
6. The Ink in the Well
7. Pulling Punches
8. Taking the Veil
9. Silver Moon
10. Let the Happiness In
11. Orpheus
12. Waterfront
13. Pop Song
14. Blackwater
15. Every Colour You Are [Live]
16. Heartbeat (Tainai Kaiki II) Returning to the Womb [Remix]

Disc 2
1. Jean the Birdman
2. Alphabet Angel
3. I Surrender
4. Darkest Dreaming
5. A Fire in the Forest
6. The Only Daughter (Original)
7. Late Night Shopping
8. Wonderful World
9. The Banality of Evil
10. Darkest Birds
11. Snow White in Appalachia
12. Small Metal Gods
13. I Should Not Dare
14. Manafon
15. Where's Your Gravity?

Posted on 22 Jan 2012 02:18:16 GMT
Eric Generic says:
Can anybody confirm which version of Forbidden Colours is featured? We always seem to get the 1984 re-recording on any CD.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Feb 2012 15:13:54 GMT
£8.99 is quite a lot to pay for one track - I assume most people buying this will have previously bought everything else (sometimes more than once thanks to previous compilations); but, given that we are all such fans we would pay £100 for a bootleg of DS singing his shopping list in the bath.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Feb 2012 15:15:34 GMT
The MP3 store has the correct track listings, the CD store seems confused over whether it's a single or double album and the track listing.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›
[Add comment]
Add your own message to the discussion
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Prompts for sign-in


This discussion

Participants:  5
Total posts:  6
Initial post:  14 Jan 2012
Latest post:  23 Feb 2012

New! Receive e-mail when new posts are made.

Search Customer Discussions
This discussion is about
A Victim of Stars, 1982-2012
A Victim of Stars, 1982-2012 by David Sylvian (Audio CD - 2012)
4.4 out of 5 stars (52)